Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Keep looking

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I never review any of my stays. I find this is a must, If you are looking for a Hotel with a restaurant/bar like I was, Keep looking this property is not for you. The restaurant/bar is closed as far as the free breakfast if you want eggo's and a piece of fruit you're in luck that's what you are getting Coffee sucked only powder creamer for the price I was very disappointed I rate this hotel 11/2
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens,TN.

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Price,location,breakfast included,friendly staff.
Cons: No problems kinda was what I was expecting from reviews not the best and not the worst.
Location: Not on beachside just a walk across street and go maybe 200yds to the water.Orange beach is about 10 minutes up the road and Florabama is only 20.
Easy walk over to the beach around 200 yards.Great seafood across street at Bahama Bob's.The pool is off the third floor with a good view of the gulf.First visit here and was well pleased.Will be coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Perfect location, quiet rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location
Love that the beach is directly across the road from the beach. Also the pool is lovely to go to at night. Quiet and clean rooms. Well worth the money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bachelorette Trip

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The best part of this hotel was the rooms with 3 double rooms and the closeness to the beach.
Cons: A few repairs could be made in the rooms, but nothing major and did not impact our stay.
Location: Location was perfect, right across the street from the beach, .8 miles from the Hangout, several stores close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubois, IN

awesome week close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Beach was right across the road and you could see the waves from balcony. Also Bahama Bob's was right there and an awesome place to eat!!!
I love the location. the ocean is right across the road. the swimming pool is very nice at this hotel. the mattress was not very comfortable but not awful. breakfast at hotel was nice and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets felt wet, hair on bathroom floor, roaches

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly nd location is great.. pool was nice
Cons: All around cleanliness..dirty floors, wet sheets, roaches in room
Location: Location is great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Close to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Close to hotel, but next time, I'd rather stay far away in a cleaner hotel.
Cons: See above
Location: Across the street from beach.
Unfortunately, our room was in poor condition. Bathroom globe dirty, molded, needed to be replaced. Hole in back of bathroom door. Vent in bathroom full of lint that blew onto clean towels. A hair in shower. Shower slow draining. Bedside lamp rusted. Clothes hangers dusty / dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is not a kid friendly hotel! The grounds were filthy-beer cans and cigarette butts everywhere. The pool was not clean - you couldn't see through the water! The door to our room did not lock. We will not return and would not recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if your not going to be in room a lot

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very old items in room terrible tv remote one sink uncomfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K Missouri

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room was nice and definitely worth the money. The breakfast wasn't much nothing actually cooked just cereal and waffles to throw in a toaster and muffins, fruit etc.