Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect for my family

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We wanted a weekend on the beach at an affordable price. That's exactly what we got here. Could see the water from our room. It was beautiful. 1 minute away from beach access and just a few minutes away from everything else. The breakfast wasn't great but my kids enjoyed it. I would stay here again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Ocean view from my room. Older hotel but very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great Hotel near the Beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Hot Water in shower
Location: Walking distance from beach
Had a Fast Easy Late check in. Room is big and a nice bed. Room and Hotel was clean and staff was GREAT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL.

Good hotel close to where i had a training class.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The only thing the hotel didnt have no in room coffee pot, The floor was cold, The water took 30 min. to warm up or get hot, the door was hard to close and open by this it was off adjustment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a good place to stay, but bar is closed and it could use some renovations but room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better but great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I understand it's a cheap motel that doesn't pretend it's not...however being right next to the beach in a beach town, I did expect something fairly decent. The room was similar to what you would find in an old weekly hotel. The walls were made of brick and painted over in our room. Everything was dated and it showed. Shower head broken, vents filthy, hair in tub, scuffed furniture, old office chair for seating, dirty elevators and the sink didn't drain well at all. Pretty sure there was blood on the wall which i didn't notice until the last day. Considered calling expedia the first night to see about rebooking elsewhere but we were exhausted. And the next day I fell in love with the beaches here...the view from this motel is incredible. The breakfast wasn't bad. But again the area just didn't feel like it was kept properly. The hotel was almost empty but we were denied 2 queen beds because we booked through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach. Certain areas of the room needed to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The front desk staff were very rude

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive. Good location. Close to restaurants and events.
Cons: Small bed. Not enough and terrible pillows. Rude front desk staff. One made very inappropriate comments about how many couples come together and leave separately. All while my girlfriend is standing there.
Location: Great seafood in the area. Nice bike trails nrarby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location- great price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location right across the street from the beach.
I could see the ocean from my room, which was great! We were able to walk to the beach and walk to dinner. Most of the staff was friendly; I only encountered one rude employee at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
the room was dated..pictures don't tell the story... we ended up with a smoking room and smelled real bad..had to wash all clothes when we got home to get smell out...even the clean ones....location was good