Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a good place to stay, but bar is closed and it could use some renovations but room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better but great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I understand it's a cheap motel that doesn't pretend it's not...however being right next to the beach in a beach town, I did expect something fairly decent. The room was similar to what you would find in an old weekly hotel. The walls were made of brick and painted over in our room. Everything was dated and it showed. Shower head broken, vents filthy, hair in tub, scuffed furniture, old office chair for seating, dirty elevators and the sink didn't drain well at all. Pretty sure there was blood on the wall which i didn't notice until the last day. Considered calling expedia the first night to see about rebooking elsewhere but we were exhausted. And the next day I fell in love with the beaches here...the view from this motel is incredible. The breakfast wasn't bad. But again the area just didn't feel like it was kept properly. The hotel was almost empty but we were denied 2 queen beds because we booked through expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach. Certain areas of the room needed to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The front desk staff were very rude

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive. Good location. Close to restaurants and events.
Cons: Small bed. Not enough and terrible pillows. Rude front desk staff. One made very inappropriate comments about how many couples come together and leave separately. All while my girlfriend is standing there.
Location: Great seafood in the area. Nice bike trails nrarby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location- great price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location right across the street from the beach.
I could see the ocean from my room, which was great! We were able to walk to the beach and walk to dinner. Most of the staff was friendly; I only encountered one rude employee at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
the room was dated..pictures don't tell the story... we ended up with a smoking room and smelled real bad..had to wash all clothes when we got home to get smell out...even the clean ones....location was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Keep looking

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I never review any of my stays. I find this is a must, If you are looking for a Hotel with a restaurant/bar like I was, Keep looking this property is not for you. The restaurant/bar is closed as far as the free breakfast if you want eggo's and a piece of fruit you're in luck that's what you are getting Coffee sucked only powder creamer for the price I was very disappointed I rate this hotel 11/2
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens,TN.

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Price,location,breakfast included,friendly staff.
Cons: No problems kinda was what I was expecting from reviews not the best and not the worst.
Location: Not on beachside just a walk across street and go maybe 200yds to the water.Orange beach is about 10 minutes up the road and Florabama is only 20.
Easy walk over to the beach around 200 yards.Great seafood across street at Bahama Bob's.The pool is off the third floor with a good view of the gulf.First visit here and was well pleased.Will be coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Perfect location, quiet rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location
Love that the beach is directly across the road from the beach. Also the pool is lovely to go to at night. Quiet and clean rooms. Well worth the money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bachelorette Trip

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The best part of this hotel was the rooms with 3 double rooms and the closeness to the beach.
Cons: A few repairs could be made in the rooms, but nothing major and did not impact our stay.
Location: Location was perfect, right across the street from the beach, .8 miles from the Hangout, several stores close by.