Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

UNPLEASANT

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Mold on walls and tile floor, ceiling falling, tile floors and bedding were moist, bathroom door molding rotted out 2 inches from floor, ceiling light completely rusted, bottom edge of fridge molded and rusted, Windows had face and mouth prints and tub sub floor rotted out... Overall very unpleasant stay. Just wanted a clean room and bed. But the beddings were moist due to inadequate air conditioning.. This made our luggage moist as well by morning. Felt like we were in an old basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola

In a pinch....it works.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff were all very nice. But the hotel should be updated. Everything is stained yellow...the stucco is all flaky..it was all in the pool. There was a sign out front for an old grill which sucked because all they had was continental breakfast which I didn't even go to. I was really disappointed that expedia would even have them. There were nice places I saw in that same area that were not listed on your site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

You simply cannot beat the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Across the street from a beach.
Cons: Fixing things would only raise the price. People need an affordable place.
I actually considered sleeping in a tent at a state park for $30 a night. The hotel is priced just right, so just expect the worst and good things will happen. Take your own pillow if you hate hard pillows. Mattress was clean. No coffee maker. Working hair dryer. Shower and toilet worked. Front door locked. No bathrooms by pool. I would stay there again if they keep the price. I hope that the better breakfast they offer now is not going to raise the prices. I used the hotel to sleep and it served its function.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel had an appealing price and is in a good location. The hotel is somewhat dated; however, the room was quite large and comfortable. A hairdryer is provided; however, you must provide your own iron and there is no closet or anyplace to hang any clothes on hangars. Overall satisfied with the experience for the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
i didn't feel welcomed at check in, the staff was dry and unfriendly. Room was dated, ugly and filthy. Rusted doors, patches on the walls and very, very uncomfortable beds. Breakfast room smelled really bad. My husband tried to eat a banana and he said it tasted horrible, like if it was previously frozen or something. I was expecting something much better for the money I paid. Never coming back to this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good hotel for the rate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel was older and could use updating. Came across 2 roaches in our room. Ice cream shop was a plus! Staff very friendly. Short walk to the beach. Overall the hotel was good for the rate charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Maritza, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay.Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingahm, AL

Too expensive, bad hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Roaches, dirty, smell bad no clean bathrooms. Too expensive..very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Maritza, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 24, 2017
They had bedbug!!!!!! The staff was very rude after we told them gave us the run around .... don't stay here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, However, our rooms are Regularly treated by the Extermination company, and we have certificate from them stating rooms are free of bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vance, AL

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Will definitely stay here again. The room is pretty humid. Especially at night for some reason. However, the rooms are decent. The location is great. There is a walkway to the beach right across the road. Enjoyed eating at Bahama Bobs and my daughter has fallen in love with "Walking Tacos" from the Flip Flop Deli right next door. There is also a little Ice Cream Shop in the parking lot of the hotel. Without a doubt it's a good place to stay for what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Maritza, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. So happy to hear that you had a good experience with us, we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was priced fairly for it's location and condition. For someone on a budget, it is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Maritza, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!