Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great Value. There are numerous restaurants close by and it's convenient to the Beach. Free wi-fi.
Cons: It suited our purpose exactly, there were no complaints.
Location: There are numerous restaurants close by and it's convenient to the Beach.
We were looking for a convenient, reasonable place to stay during the Oyster Fest. We Found It! The room was spacious and comfortable. As we tend to use a hotel room to sleep for the night, we don't concern ourselves greatly with amenities, other than free wi-fi and coffee. They had both. There are numerous restaurants close by and it's convenient to the Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Cindy & Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bare Bones

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Tiny TV, no refrigerator, no microwave, no iron, no hair dryer. Only one ice machine, no snack machine and the drink machine was empty all 3 days.
Location: Quick driving distance to everything.
Great for a cheap place to sleep , clean, but about as bare bones as it could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We offer 3 types of king rooms Deluxe, Standard & Basic. Also at the guest request, we have irons, ironing boards and hair dryers at the front desk. We have a snack machine next to the soda machine, I apologize for the soda machine being empty despite serveral calls to the Vendor they did not come and fill our machine. We are in the process of updating the few remaining older tv's. Despite the above, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Last minute trip.. Manager upgraded me to a bigger newly renovated room night time guy manager was super nice and friendly. Not the Ritz but economical and last minute was a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Compared to the prices of surrounding hotels, it was a good deal. My only complaint is that my room did not have a fridge (and we really wanted one). When I requested one a few days before arriving, I was told that it was because I booked through a third party and not directly through them so I would only be getting a plain room. I noticed that there were other rooms there that did have refrigerators. The microwave was pretty old but we didn't bother using it because we couldn't bring leftovers back to the room. Other than that, it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, Louisiana

Last minute room gamble

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I found the room clean and accommodating. However, as woman traveling alone on this trip, the motel was set back on the property and the lighting around the facility was poor. A bit scary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by T.O., Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. We do appreciate your concern on the lighting around the property and we are working on getting more lighting. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, LA

Nice clean place to sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great place to sleep and cleanup while we enjoyed the area attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Country Hearth. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pulaski TN

Nice motel and it was close To the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Second time staying at this motel and I knew I wasn't gonna stay anywhere else. I highly recommend this motel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
Ms.Ashley, thank you fro staying with us. we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to earn your business again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Fishing trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: cheapest we found on line
Cons: cleanliness and check that all devices are operating
Location: reasonably close to the beach and the marina we were fishing out of
like a previous review we were just looking for no frills cheap place to stay. the people that were there when we arrived was real nice and friendly, Went to the room and it had a musty smell and could see stains on the carpet and chair. We left out to sight see and eat, We came just after dark and found we had no remote for the TV and it appeared the programing had been lost, with the buttons on the TV , we could not get any channels. We went to the office and was told they would find a remote and bring it to us. Nobody ever brought one
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
we are sorry for any inconvenience that you endured while staying with us. we hope we can earn your business again in the future ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: the Staff - staff and manager were very pleasant and accommodating when we needed to change rooms due to noise etc. the bed was ok.
Cons: EVERYTHING to be considered a 2 star hotel
Location: location is ok - quite dark would not recommend anyone to stay here that needed to walk anywhere ... very dark, some beach style restaurants are close
Staff was very pleasing but the hotel is not a 2 star hotel. Broken windows, old thread beaten towels, sheets, bedspreads, dirty microwave, old small tv, paper thin walls, very noisy. The beds are OK. not lumpy nor too hard. The Staff and manager were very accommodating to help with our issues in the 1st room. They moved us to the above mentioned room (broken window, tv, bedding etc) and this was a step UP in what we were originally getting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating to your needs. we are in the process of remodeling and hope we can earn your business again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: location, front desk staff
Cons: provide housekeeping services
Location: Gulf Shores beach, golf, restaurants, shopping, mini golf
Room was fine, front desk staff helpful. However, housekeeping staff NEVER entered our room during the 5 days we were there. We had to ask for clean towels and picked them up ourselves. We mentioned lack of housekeeping at least three times during our stay. We were told we should receive daily housekeeping visits, but it never happened, even after promised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you endured while staying with us. I will find out what the issue was with housekeeping and make sure it does not happen again. I hope we can earn your business again in the future.