Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great Value. There are numerous restaurants close by and it's convenient to the Beach. Free wi-fi.
Cons: It suited our purpose exactly, there were no complaints.
Location: There are numerous restaurants close by and it's convenient to the Beach.
We were looking for a convenient, reasonable place to stay during the Oyster Fest. We Found It! The room was spacious and comfortable. As we tend to use a hotel room to sleep for the night, we don't concern ourselves greatly with amenities, other than free wi-fi and coffee. They had both. There are numerous restaurants close by and it's convenient to the Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Cindy & Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bare Bones

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Tiny TV, no refrigerator, no microwave, no iron, no hair dryer. Only one ice machine, no snack machine and the drink machine was empty all 3 days.
Location: Quick driving distance to everything.
Great for a cheap place to sleep , clean, but about as bare bones as it could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We offer 3 types of king rooms Deluxe, Standard & Basic. Also at the guest request, we have irons, ironing boards and hair dryers at the front desk. We have a snack machine next to the soda machine, I apologize for the soda machine being empty despite serveral calls to the Vendor they did not come and fill our machine. We are in the process of updating the few remaining older tv's. Despite the above, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The very nice man at front desk upgraded us because we were only ones there ....otherwise the initial room was in poor condition .
2 out of 5
by michelle from Ocean Springs, MS

Get a new manager & upgrade the rooms-tv/mattress

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special about this place except the front desk clerk guy at night is very nice & professional. Room was a good size for a basic room. However, tv was like an old tube 19" tv which was too size to see across the room. Mattress wasn't very comfortable. Also, I paid online for a room Saturday night then later adding (online) the Friday night before. So, room was purchased online at different times. I figured this might be confusing so I called before our arrival then reminded the front desk clerk that we have both nights and can we stay in the same room. We were told "no problem" and he made notes on our account. However, leaving out on Saturday the cleaning people asked if we were checking out and I said "no". Got to our brunch with friends I haven't seen in over 7 years and the hotel manager called with an attitude stating that I didn't pay the clerk last night when we checked in. This was quite embarrassing in front of old friends. I told the manager that I was at breakfast and when I get back I would bring my receipt. The manager did finally found the note and apologized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Last minute trip.. Manager upgraded me to a bigger newly renovated room night time guy manager was super nice and friendly. Not the Ritz but economical and last minute was a good choice.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel - no bells or whistles, just a comfortable bed, bathroom, small kitchenette, tv and free wifi. I would defiantly stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very outdated and dirty hotel. $90.00 for the night was a little too much for what I got at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Compared to the prices of surrounding hotels, it was a good deal. My only complaint is that my room did not have a fridge (and we really wanted one). When I requested one a few days before arriving, I was told that it was because I booked through a third party and not directly through them so I would only be getting a plain room. I noticed that there were other rooms there that did have refrigerators. The microwave was pretty old but we didn't bother using it because we couldn't bring leftovers back to the room. Other than that, it was okay.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
great for my husband and I weekend getaway to the beach, price was great for location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Lydia from Mobile, AL

"No Frills - to the Extreme"

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly enough....but I won't stay here again. They take "no frills" to the extreme. I called the front desk for clothes hangers soon after checking in and was told they do not provide them because they are too often stolen. The front desk clerk did, however, "scrounge up" 3-4 wire hangers for me to use a few mins later. The cleaning of the room while we were out the next day left something to be desired. They did not change the sheets, only made the bed. The used towels were picked up,however, they did not sweep or mop the bathroom floor because they left a wash cloth in the floor between the toilet and tub...which would have been seen had they swept or mopped. The bathroom was not "user friendly" either....there is no space around the sink to lay anything. We had to carry everything back and forth (toothbrush/toothpaste/makeup/etc) to get ready. Also, tv stations are limited because they do not have cable or satellite. Only the digital antenna stations. ALL motels I've stayed in, even inexpensive ones like Motel 6, have cable with at least one free movie channel (HBO, Cinemax, etc). The price was higher than it should have been for a "no frills" place to stay ($289 for two nights w/tax). I feel the place should have been $70-80 per night. As I said, I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addresses that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. We sincerely apologize. Front Desk Staff- T.O.