Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: great location to all attractions and beach
WOULD NOT LET YOU CHECK IN TILL 3PM--NOT A CAR IN THE PARKING LOT--I ARRIVED ABOUT 1 PM ON THE DAY OF MY CHECK IN--HAD TO WAIT TILL 3 OUTSIDE TO CHECK IN--NEVER HAD THAT HAPPEN ANYWHERE BEFORE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulf shores al.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not kept up at all, first room not clean and still had someone else's bags in room, beds not changed and room not cleaned, staff reacted well with another room, staff friendly, grounds needed picked up with beer can and coke cans in parking lot. I'm sure this time of year it's hard to get good help, I would not stay again, but been in worst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, AL

Very simple accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: price and location were good
Cons: There is a small "grab and go breakfast", but you can't get it until 8 am when the front office opens. My family is up early and had to wait.
Location: The Track is right across the road and was fun for my kids age 7 and 9. Publix one mile away. LuLu's restaurant also within 1-2 miles. Beach 4 miles.
We had a small fridge, small tv, small coffee maker, and microwave in room. 2 double beds. Room had a strong odor on entry but faded after the first night. Comforter had stains on it and so did the box spring. furniture/decor was very dated. We found a water bottle top inside the fitted sheet on night one. Walls were pretty thin so I am sure others heard me argue with my kids, bc I could hear the neighbors tv all night. We were only there for 2 nights and survived so you could too. We didn't complain about anything as we were there a short while and only in the rooms to sleep at night. Lastly I read on one site that this was a non- smoking facility, but there were "butt" cans labeled all around the property and my kids and I hated to smell it walking to the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff, clean rooms, off the roadway

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: all above
Cons: details
Location: google it
Sweet folks I like the place very much. I would return there no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stay there several time nice and close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringgold

Ok, have stayed in much better for a lower price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Ok for a short stay, needs pool and better parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cindy & Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have informed our management of your comments. We hope to have improvements to our facility on your return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You have to ask for everything

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Just what the title says. You have to ask for towels, ask for toilet paper, ask for a hair dryer, ask for an iron....ok for one or two nights but I was beginning to fill crammed. No counter in bathroom to put any of your belongings so had to put on the floor. We were there 2 nights and our room was never once cleaned with towels or toilet paper restocked so we had to go ask for all of that. Pros are it's close to the beach and things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Management & Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Plain jane, very clean, wifi could be better, excellent for short stay or extended stay if working on area for my trip fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Cindy & Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplesville, AL

Posted May 18, 2017
Rates were very resonable compaired to other hotels in area and room was really clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was somewhere to sleep

Posted May 14, 2017
Thin walls. Could hear everything on either side and from room above us. Television did not work. Breakfast was cereal and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by CountryHearthInn, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note this information has been passed on to our staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit. Sincerely, Country Hearth Inn