Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not a happy camper

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The rooms are very small, not much space for your luggage so we had to use the couch, and floor and sit in bed when in there. Rooms weren't cleaned well day to day, sand stayed on floors from the beach and dirty shower daily. The worse part is we got locked out on the balcony for over 2 hours (some kind of security bar fell down and kept us from getting back into the room) and because we booked through a "3rd party" they're only response was thanks for letting us know, did nothing to compensate and pushed the responsibility on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Wesley from Hoschton

Hotel in need of hot water

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was okay - nothing special about the hotel. Only major complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom and the temperature of the water. While taking a shower the water wouldn't even make steam - I did speak to the front desk and a maintenance guy did make it a little warmer but it was far from being hot
2 out of 5
by David from Rome GA

It's just a place to sleep!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a king bed room, I got two queens instead. No apology from the staff. There was no free coffee in the lobby or a complimentary breakfast. Only an over priced restaurant. The rooms are noisy at night. I could hear doors shut through out the night. No loud guest were there, just usual traffic. The motel is in a shopping center parking lot. Really too far to walk to anything that's nearby. The beach is a couple of miles away. I can find no reason to ever consider staying here again. It's pricey for what it is. It's just a place to sleep!
5 out of 5
by Maken from Grove City Ohio

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was great and was close to theSports Complex
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from Georgia

Don't book Using "Pay Later" at this Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel through hotels.com using the "Pay at Hotel" feature. I used this feature because It allowed me to reserve with my credit card, but I planned on paying with my debit card once we arrived. I've done this a zillion times before with several hotels through hotel.com ( including other Marriotts) and have NEVER had any issues. After work, we drove 6 hours to Gulf Shores, Al. We arrived around 10:30pm only to be told that the room had been sold. The attendant said " they would have called, but they didn't have my number" which isn't true because my number is listed on my profile.. The bottom line is there was a sporting event in town and they could get double the amount I was paying through hotel.com. We drove 6 hours only to be left stranded and ended up paying twice the amount. The attendant had so many excuses that made absolutely no sense as to why they sold the room, that you could tell he was making it up as he spoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location/Excellent Service

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms and both were immaculate! There was a glitch with one of our rooms on the second night reservation, but the Courtyard staff and Hotels.com resolved it quickly for us. I highly recommend staying at the Courtyard By Marriott Craft Farms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and the only thing I would change is that they need to provide 4 towel sets when the room is booked for 4 people and they need a fridge with a freezer in the room. I have migraines and often need ice packs. I noticed there were some sports teams there and I am sure they could use a freezer as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
JUST AN OVERNIGHT.............EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
5 out of 5
by Sonja from Gila County

Clean hotel 15 min from the beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. They had the largest, fluffy white towels I have ever seen in a hotel. While so many hotels along the beach there are worn and dirty, this one stands out as a gem.