Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foly Alabama

Not so nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very uncomfotable bed. Lights every where even when the room was "dark" Not the worst place but definitely not the best experience we have had...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Christina Sharpe, Hotel Management
Dear Travels a lot, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores. We pride ourselves on delivering a pleasant stay each and every time. We fell short on your stay and for that we apologize. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members to ensure this is an isolated incident. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience when your travels bring you back to Gulf Shores. Sincerely, Christina Sharpe Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bigger gym, more equipment but gym was good.
Location: Good location, right next to Publix on one side and movie theater, Target and shopping center on other side. Beach close by.
Staff very friendly. Room clean and bed comfortable, only problem was that daughter bed sheet had stain on them. Staff was very apologetic and came up and changed all bed sheets and blankets right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly. The hotel was quiet, clean and in a great location.
Cons: The bath tub in room 135 did not drain properly.
Location: The location was great! Only a short drive from the beach. Walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the movie theater.
My husband an I stayed for one night. Lindsay, who checked us in at the desk, was very nice and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and had a nice lobby area. My only complaint is that the tub in room 135 did not drain well. There was also water on the bathroom floor after showering (yes, we used the curtain). I don't think the tub was level, which caused water to run to the end and over the side. Otherwise, no problems. We'll probably use this hotel every time we visit Gulf Shores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel & a great staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Overall a great visit
Location: Rafters was a great place to eat & is within walking distance as well as, a movie theater, other dining options & the Tanger Outlet is minutes away.
This hotel is in a good location just minutes away from everything you would need. I was here on travel for just a night but I really liked the set up of this hotel. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very new. Hotel pool
Cons: More variety at the Bistro. Offer a free breakfast.
Location: The Hangout at Orange Beach is fun. The chicken nachos are delicious.
Nice, clean hotel close to restaurants and a Publix next door. The outdoor pool was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel. Close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and overall hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location and style
Location: Lots of restaurants and the beach was a short distance
Excellent pool area and great location near restaurants and the beach. Great coffee down stairs each morning and the grocery store next door was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremore, OK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel, close to the beach, very clean, great staff, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay...close to beach area,restaurants, stores, and family activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacombe

Loved our stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Loved our stay! Very clean. The rooms smelled so clean and fresh!!!