Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden,AL

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: plenty of places to shop and eat
Staff was very friendly. Room extremely clean. Enjoyed stay so much that stayed an extra night. Beds very comfortable. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile AL

Very nice!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I really have no complaints about this hotel! It was clean, beautiful inside & the staff was very nice! Its by a lot of food places & shopping is very close! I will definitely be going back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great all around value
Cons: Property is older, but then again, if not the price would be higher.
Great choice as 'base of operations' Close enough to everything without being in the middle of the hubbub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great thanksgiving . Great weather. Only thing I didn't like was not many options for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very convenient location to everything. Accomodations were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Close to the beach---best sugar sand beach anywhere! Great restaurants & fun activities even for kids too.
Clean rooms & a staff that listens to it's customers. Good for it's low price point too....but everything else costs$.... The hotel has a bistro inside (no complementary breakfast or even COFFEE!) I was disappointed especially about the coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome and professionally friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Easy peezy
Excellent easy comfortable and relaxing ..... RECR😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, TN

Very Clean, Convenient Surroundings

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Directly next door to Publix Market, a pizza restaurant, Target and shops. Very close to Gulf Shores,, Orange Beach, Perdido Key Beach and Florida.
My husband and I recently stayed over one night and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, smelled fresh and was very convenient to eateries and shopping should you need anything. Our room was clean and comfortable as well as quiet even though there were a group of people on our floor drinking and just lounging around in the hallway from the time we arrived at 6pm till we had to call the front desk at 11pm. After that it was fine and we slept well. Wish we would have had the chance to stay some extra days. We will definitely choose this hotel the next time we stay in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foly Alabama

Not so nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very uncomfotable bed. Lights every where even when the room was "dark" Not the worst place but definitely not the best experience we have had...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Christina Sharpe, Hotel Management
Dear Travels a lot, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores. We pride ourselves on delivering a pleasant stay each and every time. We fell short on your stay and for that we apologize. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members to ensure this is an isolated incident. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience when your travels bring you back to Gulf Shores. Sincerely, Christina Sharpe Assistant General Manager