Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was amazing. Better than expected. It was clean, roomy, and had a wonderful view. The location was excellent. The only drawbacks were that the elevators were slightly sliw, and what was advertised as a lazy river was really only a small portion of the pool. It wasn't what was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Awesome views! Very comfortable and nice! Convenient to have covered bridge to the beach! Would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with several hidden fees.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I brought my family down with me while I competed in the Gulf Coast Triathlon. I budgeted $300 for the two night stay. After I booked the room through Expedia, it was revealed to me that there was $182 worth of hidden fees. This blew all of our spending money and made for memorable trip, but not in a good way. I will never stay at the Crystal Towers again or book through Expedia. I did finish my race in a good time though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bham, Al

Very nice Condo.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The view, comfort and the feeling that you were not in a room but a part of a family.
Cons: Nothing that I would change at all.
Location: The room overlooks the Gulf, within a short walking distance to the beach, there are so many things to do for both young and older adults.
The room was spacious and really for the price was much more than we expected, we have literally traveled around the world as we were in the military and very seldom do you find a room that you could very easily called your home it had every amenity that could be imagined, my only regret was the length of time we could spend based on our schedule, would recommend this condo to anyone without a second thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had a very nice time. It's was very close to the beach. It wa easily accessible. Would definitely stay again. We were in room 1706 on the 17th floor. Balcony was nice with a great ocean view. But when booking room make sure you ask about the extra charges. Cleaning fee, resort fee and per person arm band fee so you won't be surprised at check in. Other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, Tx.

Our Stay At Crystel Towers Aug-10 thru Aug. 13

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Expedia. com
Cons: More cleaning and inspection of the carpet/furnishings.
Location: The location is very convenient to the main part of the Strip. I did not find a lot to do in close proximity.
When I booked w/ Expedia, I was guaranteed 2 rooms w/ 3 beds. The room only had 2 Queen beds and they were not very comfortable. There was 2 more Adults traveling and They had to sleep in one bed. The Living Room carpets were very stained/dirty. I mentioned this to the booking Agent and She said they would be cleaned at the end of the Season. I would not book another stay at this facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condo in gulf shores

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Great pools if it had been warm enough to use them
Cons: see above....enclose the elevator area
Location: Beaches. Mobile, Al., Ft. Morgan, lots of things for children
This complex is NOT on the beach, but across the street. There is however a covered crosswalk to get to the beach. We were put on the second floor with a view of the street and parking lot. The elevators were outside and the one stairwell was inconvenient. So if you wanted to go to this covered crosswalk you had to go outside to go back inside. Very strange. The elevator area did have a ceiling but because it was open on the sides it created a tunnel effect which in tern made it incredibly windy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Huntsville, AL

Nice condo for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location is good, although not on the beach it is accessible from a very nice walkway. The room had great furnishings and the kitchen was wonderful.
Cons: Door lock needs changed (handle won't move).
Location: Close to the state park and far enough down the strip to avoid the traffic. Nice beach.
The room was perfect for our family and was fully furnished. The kitchen was fully stocked and included everything we needed to cook, which saved us money. The view was great and the balcony was spacious. My only issues were the check-in location is different than the actual address of the condo, which meant we had to turn around and drive back a good way after a very long car trip. Please update this info in the description somehow. Our door was very difficult to open and this was reported to the office. There was also an extra cost for arm bands that was not disclosed during booking. Please update this info, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Wisconsin

good condo across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
we stayed at Crystal Towers during Spring break so there was a bit of noise from the college kids. I had a condo on the end of the building so it had a great veiw but the wind made a whistling sound by the door. Overall it was a good condo. The only bad thing besides the noise was that there was no extra toilet paper, cleaning supplies, and condiments in the condo.