Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Crystal for a weekend destination wedding at a beachhouse near by. Location and Facility were perfect for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was amazing. Better than expected. It was clean, roomy, and had a wonderful view. The location was excellent. The only drawbacks were that the elevators were slightly sliw, and what was advertised as a lazy river was really only a small portion of the pool. It wasn't what was expected.
5 out of 5
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Awesome views! Very comfortable and nice! Convenient to have covered bridge to the beach! Would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with several hidden fees.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I brought my family down with me while I competed in the Gulf Coast Triathlon. I budgeted $300 for the two night stay. After I booked the room through Expedia, it was revealed to me that there was $182 worth of hidden fees. This blew all of our spending money and made for memorable trip, but not in a good way. I will never stay at the Crystal Towers again or book through Expedia. I did finish my race in a good time though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bham, Al

Very nice Condo.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The view, comfort and the feeling that you were not in a room but a part of a family.
Cons: Nothing that I would change at all.
Location: The room overlooks the Gulf, within a short walking distance to the beach, there are so many things to do for both young and older adults.
The room was spacious and really for the price was much more than we expected, we have literally traveled around the world as we were in the military and very seldom do you find a room that you could very easily called your home it had every amenity that could be imagined, my only regret was the length of time we could spend based on our schedule, would recommend this condo to anyone without a second thought.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had a very nice time. It's was very close to the beach. It wa easily accessible. Would definitely stay again. We were in room 1706 on the 17th floor. Balcony was nice with a great ocean view. But when booking room make sure you ask about the extra charges. Cleaning fee, resort fee and per person arm band fee so you won't be surprised at check in. Other than that it was great.