Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Al

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cleaned room
Cons: Better breakfast menu and pool needed cleaning.
Location: Plenty of food locations and outlet mall right across street.
The room was clean and the staff was courteous. Plenty of food options close by. Outlet mall right across street. Pool needs cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

VERY POOR MANAGEMENT!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location to beach.
Cons: MANAGEMENT....do your job!!!!!! Poor breakfast, dishonest management, leaky air conditioner, pool was icky, not enough towels...SO many issues!!!
The manager will run this place in the ground!!!!! We spent 3 days at this hotel...It was bad from the beginning-check in was at 4 pm but we didn't get to check in until 4:45 pm. The manager had an excuse about sThat seemed to be her excuse EVERY day. She did not take responsibility for any issues...it was the staff, it was because of the remodel...it was because it is busy....it was because they had rowdy guests the week before. I would love to talk to her manager and explain everything in detail with pictures. She (the manager) said she would refund us for i night. NOT DONE - no surprise. When I called her 4 times she never returned my call and the desk person said that the manager was trying to get a hold of us to return our call and expedia to refund one night stay but she couldn't . MORE LIES. Read all the previous reviews...most say the same thing. Management needs to change at the hotel. She lies and makes excuses. Air dryer broken (4 calls over 2 days to get replaced), air conditioner leaked a lake in our room, a light with wires hanging out of the swimming pool for 3 days, cloudy, dirty pool, late check in, rude management, etc. When we talked to the manager she "sent maintains up"...but of course they never made it up to our room because they had the wrong room number TWICE!!!! The worst management experience EVER! For anything!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A budget hotel which is pet-friendly.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Room was large and comfortable. If you like to shop, Tanger Outlet is across the street.
Cons: Clean up the grounds. Clean the pool.
Location: Shopping and eating all convenient.
Traveling with a small dog so hotel choices around and near Gulf Shores and Orange beaches are very limited. The hotel is only about 7 or 8 miles from the beach. The drive to the beach takes a good 20 - 40 minutes depending on traffic. The room was large and clean. We rented a king bed suite. The bed was comfortable. Although our room was close to the highway, the room was quiet. The pool was pretty nasty - didn't want to get in it at all. The grounds needed to be better maintained. Cigarette butts and food wrappers everywhere (sidewalks, grassy areas and parking lots) gave the hotel a somewhat disgusting appearance. Staff were very nice. An okay place to stay for a night, but not a vacation destination. Will need to leave the dog at home next time so we can stay on the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Several things were lacking when we arrived. First off there was a missing toilet seat cover in the bathroom, the fridge didn't work, the sheets were old and stained, there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, and the rooms were not dusted/ vacuumed. Given they were trying to fix the building and did get us a new fridge for the room. They were trying (kinda).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an average hotel..

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nothing very special about this hotel. I stayed for 1 night with family, arrived to check in at 4 but there were lots of people in the lobby because lots of rooms weren't ready yet. We ended up not getting our room until like 5. NO WIFI IN THE ROOM really sucked. It was clean in the room though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Only problem was room was not ready- tried to check in at 6 but had to wait 45 minutes. Was told they had problems with housekeeping employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great place to stay for shopping.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Across road from outlet mall. Clean place. I'm a repeat customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley al

Birthday beach trip

Posted Aug 4, 2015
After having a horribly stressful day at the beach, coming "home" and relaxing made the whole trip worth it. The rooms were wonderful, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Great price. Comfortable bed, very clean and the air conditioners worked perfect.
Cons: I would like to see the breakfast kept up with.. it really is important.
Location: great location.. not to far from the beach and all the activities.
The room was excellent and the air stayed very cool. The pool was very cloudy.. but it was the end of a very busy weekend so it just needed a good cleaning. The breakfast was delicious... although on the first morning the biscuits and gravy were out half way thru the morning breakfast time. That was a little disappointing. There was not communication as to whether this would be resupplied soon.. leaving only cold cereal and waffles for breakfast. .. but over all the price is great.. and the rooms are great.. and the people are as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was Ok

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Better breakfast. Cleaner pool. Available towels.
Location: Amusement and water park nearby. Not far from the beach.
When we got into our room, I noticed that there were only two sets of towels for four guest. So I went to the Desk and asked for more towels. I was told that the House keeping staff had already gone for the day and that the only towels were these small towels for the pool. He apologized and gave me six of them.... The pool was nasty and needed to be cleaned. Then came the free breakfast. When we arrived, there was some sausage patty's, one biscuit and no gravy. Coffee was not great. The next morning, I did not get breakfast, but my friend went and I was told that the Juice machine and the waffle machine were broken. The overall experience was not what I wanted for the kids.