Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahlgren

Second time not great experience!!!

Posted May 2, 2017
Unfortunately I was not able to make it in town. I made the reservations the day of. When I got off work that evening I saw that they had charged me without me being there and continued to try to charge me for more nights than I was staying. After speaking with the front desk who was not helpful I left a message with the manager the following day explaining the situation and got no reply or call back. This was the second bad experience with them but I was giving them a second chance. I will not be back. I explained this to a friend and they said they had a bad experience there as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mobile,AL

Like the hotel,

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: sign(name of the hotel) was hard to see ,because there was so many, you could pass right by the road
Location: Walmart /shopping center in walking distance, also the was beach across the street
First friendly staff, I like the fact it was near Walmart & Winn Dixie Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was great. Above and beyond friendly staff close to food, Winn Dixie, restraints. Close to beach. Kids loved the pair of alligators in back pond. Hotel was still being revamped. That being said out roof was all new but smelled very very musty. Hope it was just a forgotten a.c. filter. Our other room smelled fine. Bit of construction around there for the morning time was a little annoying. Over all 3.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to The Wharf

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel is located close to shopping, the beach and The Wharf! Nice rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JACKSON, MS

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: EASY TO BOOK AFFORDABLE AND GREAT LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING
Location: THERE WERE THING FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN BUT THE WEATHER CHANGED MY PLANS
THE WEATHER DIDN'T COOPERATE BUT THE STAFF MADE ME AND MY FAMILY FEEL COMFORTABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Texas

Very nice and across the highway from the beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very comfortable room. King bed suite with sofa. Wonderful bed linens and pillows. Staff super nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by David

Not on beach, but an easy walk to it

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was good with good variety. Our room had a nice balcony. The hotel is being refurbished one floor at a time. Our floor had not been done yet, but it was comfortable except for the mattress as noted above. I hope they upgrade the mattresses when they remodel. That would be the most needed improvement in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
room alright but suppose to have a suite with two queen beds and a sofa. Only had two queen beds; try to give us a roll away bed but it wouldn't fix where you could walk around the room. Gave us an extra room to compensate at no extra charge; which was nice. Apparently remodeling the top three floors so limited on advertised rooms. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Kim at the front desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff in the morning . Did not live up to the Marriott cleanisss in the room I am accustom too. Elevator dirty , carpet dirty in room . Would not choose this property again .