Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Danville,IN

Nice hotel,room was clean, close to the beach,

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: That it had gas grills to cookout on. It is close the beach.
Cons: Nothing it was great.
The staff was very friendly, and nice. Our room was clean. Hotel is close to the beach. We loved that the hotel had gas grills so we could cook out. There was areas outside for our three year old to run around. Our experience with this hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bham

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Paid for the stay in cash so i think i threw the clerk off a bit...nice hotel overall...breakfast was awful though..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krista

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small and uncomfortable for the price. The continental breakfast was poor compared to other hotels in the same price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Gulf is a great family restaurant on the sand, east on Hwy 182. Flippers (at Bears Point) had the best shrimp ever and views of boats & water.
We weren't sure what to expect although the reviews we read were pretty good. The hotel is very nice, but the staff is what makes it a great place. Everywhere we turned someone was smiling, helping or offering to help, and working hard. Although the breakfast is fine, Christopher makes it a wonderful experience - cheerful and fun no matter how early it is. The shuttle to the private beach gate was an unexpected plus. The driver and the check-in people (particularly Amy) were very helpful and referred us to some fine restaurants. One man on the front desk seemed to be there 24 hours, but was always smiling and helpful. Unfortunately, I don't remember his name. Our room was nice, comfortable and clean. Don't know when we'll be back, but we'll definitely stay at this Fairfield Inn when we do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The staff was nice and helpful. The room was a spacious (2 bed,studio) with a view of the lagoon. Its walking distance to the beach and a very short drive. Convenience stores right around the corner. The iron was old and to me, the breakfast wasn't all that,but all I really need is coffee anyway. However, this was still a great hotel. My family and I enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Damon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
My experience was wonderful!! Great staff!! I really enjoyed my stay and everyone was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Oklahoma City

Would spend a week or more here.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. Walk to beach and shopping. Well maintained and clean. Nice breakfast. Private access to beach which is a great stretch of beach for four year old.