Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Beach time !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient. The free breakfast is convenient especially for families, so you don't have to pack up the family to find a restaurant.
Cons: It was a little pricey, for a hotel that is not beachfront, and tucked behind the Walmart. Overall it was fine.
Everything was very nice, conveniently located. Room was clean, but more attention could have been paid to cleaning the mold/mildew around in the shower/tub. It wasn't bad, but it was noticeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast choices
Not on the beach but short walk and easy access to beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and central location!

Posted May 23, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel! It was a great spot very centrally located! We came and went as we pleased and the amenities were all that we needed! Loved the balcony!! Room and bathroom were actually more roomy and comfortable than most hotels I've stayed in. Would suggest better pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel close to beach and everything else

Posted May 12, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at how close to the beach and everything else. Was in town for a track meet about 12 miles away. Had it not been for the track meet. We would not have moved our car once we arrived. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Mother's day getaway

Posted May 9, 2016
They have me an accessibility room, while taking shower , water will fill the tub even if level is up, pull out mattress need to be burn! Bed sheet had hair in them, not my family's hair either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on the beach, but close enough to walk

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean and easy to access both the beach as well as shopping and restaurants.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: The ocean. Food. Shopping.
Upon checking into the hotel, I was greeted by friendly staff who allowed us to check in early and immediately gave recommendations on where to eat and what to do. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it had one of the best showers (water pressure wise) that I've ever experienced when traveling. The outdoor hot tub was a nice bonus as it was "chilly" and overcast on the day I stayed and it was too cold to go swimming in the pool or in the ocean. The ocean was across the street but they had a shuttle to take you to the road crossing if you wanted but honestly, it was a very short and safe walk. And the hotel had a private boardwalk entrance that you can use with your room key to get on and off. Breakfast was great and had both protein and carb options which was nice, most hotels don't do protein anymore. I would stay here again if I'm ever in Gulf Shores/Orange beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location by beach

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, price was right, location, frienldly staff, and very helpful about the area.
Location: This is a beach area so the beach is one of the highlights.
Great location, close to beach, close to resteraunts, staff very helpful, even had breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Kerri, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach. It is our goal that all guests have an enjoyable stay with us. I do apologize for any issues you incurred during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We do hope that if you are in our area you will choose to stay again with us.
4 out of 5
by Zach

Wedding

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Great experience. Friendliest staff with the best attitude towards guests regardless of age.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Berlin

Empfehlung

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Da stimmt eigentlich alles: Geräumige Suite (2 Zimmer) mit voller Ausstattung, alles funktioniert - nichts zu meckern!!! Einzig das Frühstück ist in dieser Klasse etwas mager in der Variabilität. Es gibt viel, aber das Rührei ist geschmacksneutral aus der Tüte, kein Bacon. Aber auf jeden Fall buchen - PRIMA.