Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Pitch a tent--It might be cleaner

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Busy--Still waiting for Expedia to correct my bill from May, 2015. They should have credited my account for 2 booked rooms and only one was cancelled
Management was great to have someone come in and clean again. Unfortunately the non english speaking cleaning young lady was cleaning the baseboards with inch(es) of dirt and dust by dipping her rag back into the black water. DISGUSTING. I WENT OUT TO BUY LYSOL AND SPRAYED EVERYWHERE. The noise from the highway was constant. Who wants to relax on the patio with the speeding cars. Would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice Facilities

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of check in/out
Cons: Room could have been more organized upon arrival.
Location: GREAT location. Wonderful bike trails, close to the beach, fishing from both the pier and on Lake Shelby. Hot tub was fantastic after a long day.
The location is great but I prefer to hear waves crashing on the beach when I sit on the balcony, not traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inside nicer than out

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Don't let the worn exterior fool you. The condo-203 was cute and updated nicely. We got this for about 100 U.S. per night including resort fee during shrimp festival so you could not beat the bargain. highway noise is loud but you get used to it quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Our condo was close to the beach and the pier. Everything was in walking distance, which was most convienant!!
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Pekin IN

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Way more expensive than advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great Condo!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location, beach view
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: The beach is right across the street. There is a pool and hot tub at the condo. The zipline place and state park are just a few minutes away.
This is a great condo for a beach trip to Gulf Shores. It is right next to the state park and there is no hotel across the street to block the ocean view. Our condo had lots of amenities like a crock pot, coffee pot, washer/dryer, etc. that made it really nice to stay in. Would definitely stay here again. I was glad though that I read before about needing to pick up the key at another location so I was prepared for that part of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

no one helped to change reservation room type

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Needed 2 bedroom/ 2 bath-- sorry can't help you, phone or office to get keys-- got your money too bad
4 out of 5
by John from Carrollton, GA

Great place for the price!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Condo was clean and spacious. Beach area was much less crowded than surrounding areas. The only drawback was there wasn't a crosswalk to access the beach nearby which meant either crossing traffic or walking a distance. Would definitely stay at Grand Beach again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect for our family of 6

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Our condo was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Nice views and close access to beach. Also close to the pier.
Cons: We had problems checking out. You have to call from the condo phone to check out. We kept getting disconnected.
Location: Pier is about a quarter mile from condo. Close to restaurants, and shopping. Also close to Orange Beach.
Condo is at the very east end of the strip, so there are views east and south. You have to cross the road to get to the beach, but since it is at the end, there is less traffic. The state park is across the street, so there is an unobstructed ocean view. I would have liked more specific info about our room. Such as: -Linens are provided (bath towels, dish towels, bedding) Some condos require you to bring your own. -Also provided: one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, one roll of paper towels, two packets of dishwasher detergent, one packet dishwashing liquid, one packet laundry detergent, dishes and cooking utensils -small gym located by pool -Washer/dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, refrigerator, pantry, iron and ironing board -plenty of outlets for phone chargers, iron, medical equipment, etc. -Our condo had one bedroom, one bunk bed, and a bedroom in the loft, as well as a sleeper sofa. -Our condo also had two bathrooms, one with tub/shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice off-beach condo.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location was the best part of this hotel.
Location: Right next door to the state park and the kayaking and water boards were great on the large lake. Fishing pier is right in front of state park.
Nice view for second floor condo. Higher floors have even better view. Must cross busy street to get to beach access with no cross walks. This is the last commercial build on the east side of Gulf Shores before entering the state park, that is why you have a good view of the beach in front of you and eastward. Much less traffic and people at this end of GS, especially the beach area in the state park. I'm not sure about this, but I believe we were able to pitch our canopy right up at the shore line because we were just outside the public beach areas in front of all the other condo properties. That was nice be so close to the beach with our chairs and shade. The condo floors are thin and the guests above us were early risers each morning with young kids running back and forth for a couple hours each morning. The floors are probably all wood and no concrete because even walking on the outside walkways made much noise. We booked this condo at the same time as our friends (within minutes) and both got confirmations of our booking with Expedia, but our friends were placed in another condo 1 mile west of us, so you may want to book your rooms all together at one time.