Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Prattville, AL

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, I will never stay at a Wyndham resort again. They basically tricked you on prices. I've made dozens of reservations on Hotels.com and never have I paid twice the price of the advertised price when including fees and taxes. And the reservation is essentially non refundable. Room was spacious and right across from the beach. However, there was no toilet paper which there should be an abundance of in any hotel or condo. Also there were termites or mold living or growing on the wall in the living room. The mattresses should be thrown away. They were miserable. There was only one parking space per unit which was a huge inconvenience. We never got the wifi to work either.
5 out of 5
by Braylyn from louisville kentucky

tacky bedding choice but amazing none the less!!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my husband absolutely loved it! We feel like we received more than what we expected. The decor was so cute and very clean. The only thing I found funny was the choice of bedding. It wasn't old bedding but it was tacky lol!! We had zebra print bedding and drapes that totally did not fit the nautical theme of the rest of the condo lol but it was amazing other than that. We plan to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No so nice than expected

Posted May 7, 2016
Too pricy, AC noisy, not very clean, you must cross the street to access beach without any security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caseville, MI

nice, but noisy:(

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The decor of the condo was nice.
Cons: There must have been some renovation going on in the condo above us. The sound of moving furniture and pounding occurred from 7 AM to 11 PM.
Location: We were in Gulf Shores during the Christmas/New Year break, so there was not much to do. May places were close for the holiday.
Check in and out were extremely easy. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't the greatest, but our stay was still wonderful! So many things to do in Gulf Shores!! We will be back and hope to stay at the same condo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Dec 28, 2015
A cross the street from the beach. Can walk to beach. Convenient. It is a condo and had all the kitchen utensils you would need. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Pitch a tent--It might be cleaner

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Busy--Still waiting for Expedia to correct my bill from May, 2015. They should have credited my account for 2 booked rooms and only one was cancelled
Management was great to have someone come in and clean again. Unfortunately the non english speaking cleaning young lady was cleaning the baseboards with inch(es) of dirt and dust by dipping her rag back into the black water. DISGUSTING. I WENT OUT TO BUY LYSOL AND SPRAYED EVERYWHERE. The noise from the highway was constant. Who wants to relax on the patio with the speeding cars. Would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice Facilities

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of check in/out
Cons: Room could have been more organized upon arrival.
Location: GREAT location. Wonderful bike trails, close to the beach, fishing from both the pier and on Lake Shelby. Hot tub was fantastic after a long day.
The location is great but I prefer to hear waves crashing on the beach when I sit on the balcony, not traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside nicer than out

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Don't let the worn exterior fool you. The condo-203 was cute and updated nicely. We got this for about 100 U.S. per night including resort fee during shrimp festival so you could not beat the bargain. highway noise is loud but you get used to it quickly.