Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel with a walk to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The place was nice but the wifi connection was awful! The walk to the beach requires you to cross a road and through soft sand. It was hard but don't bring a cart! They don't roll on that sand well! The beach always smells of dead fish because you're near a pier. Not my next choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis area

Nice condo. Great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Amenities were abundant.
Cons: TV was difficult to understand and use.
Location: Close to activities and shopping.
Weather was bad but condo was most adequate and made the wait for sunny weather enjoyable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice property on a budget.Had to cross hwy 2 beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very nice property, but do not suggest it if traveling with small children because you have to cross a pretty busy road to get to the beach. Nice pool & hot tub. The units were a bit noisy, as we were woken up at 2am by the people next door- but it was spring break. The kitchen in our unit had the bare min.-difficult to cook in. All in all , a decent place for the price though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Prattville, AL

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, I will never stay at a Wyndham resort again. They basically tricked you on prices. I've made dozens of reservations on Hotels.com and never have I paid twice the price of the advertised price when including fees and taxes. And the reservation is essentially non refundable. Room was spacious and right across from the beach. However, there was no toilet paper which there should be an abundance of in any hotel or condo. Also there were termites or mold living or growing on the wall in the living room. The mattresses should be thrown away. They were miserable. There was only one parking space per unit which was a huge inconvenience. We never got the wifi to work either.
5 out of 5
by Braylyn from louisville kentucky

tacky bedding choice but amazing none the less!!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my husband absolutely loved it! We feel like we received more than what we expected. The decor was so cute and very clean. The only thing I found funny was the choice of bedding. It wasn't old bedding but it was tacky lol!! We had zebra print bedding and drapes that totally did not fit the nautical theme of the rest of the condo lol but it was amazing other than that. We plan to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No so nice than expected

Posted May 7, 2016
Too pricy, AC noisy, not very clean, you must cross the street to access beach without any security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caseville, MI

nice, but noisy:(

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The decor of the condo was nice.
Cons: There must have been some renovation going on in the condo above us. The sound of moving furniture and pounding occurred from 7 AM to 11 PM.
Location: We were in Gulf Shores during the Christmas/New Year break, so there was not much to do. May places were close for the holiday.
Check in and out were extremely easy. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't the greatest, but our stay was still wonderful! So many things to do in Gulf Shores!! We will be back and hope to stay at the same condo!