Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Love this hotel! Have been to it several times and it never disappoints! We also love that it is on the beach. So beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Orange Beach Disaster

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing, a terrible experience.
Cons: Hotel could be sympathetic with family funerals and help accommodate. Also, do not sell the room to another person while the family is traveling.
Location: Nice location and great beach area.
Family funeral did not allow us to travel on 12-29-16 and hotel was notified of arrival on 12-30-16. Once we arrived at Orange Beach, hotel had charged for the night of 12-29-16 even with family emergency and then proceeded to sell our room for the remainder of the reservation to someone else. Staff then stated that no other rooms were available and that we would need to stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean.Staff very nice.However bed was hard and room had a musty smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and seemed to have been recently renovated.
Cons: Customer service
We paid extra to have an ocean view room. Our room was on the second floor, and the view was lovely, however we were right next to the gym and it was so noisy we had to ask to be moved. They put us in another room, but it was not an ocean view room and was not nearly as nice as the first room. Despite speaking with the front desk woman, they never adjusted the fee and still charged us for the ocean view room. I will not be returning to this hotel and would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice stay...Super friendly and helpful staff. Only disappointment was the pool. Website advertised Indoor Pool; Outdoor Pool. Actually was an indoor/outdoor pool with all sides open to the air. As we visited in December, the pool was Cold. We did enjoy the Hot tub though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, staff efficient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Beach visit

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for beach visit