Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lots of ants on pool deck Bathroom shower had mold on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Run

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time at the beach and the hotel rounded out the trip with great service, clean room, and a really good price. Recommend you give it a try you will be surprised at what you get for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The carpet was sticky and nasty to the bare foot. I told them at checkout that the floors needed cleaning, both carpet and bathroom floor. The beds were not that comfortable but ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room was large ( we had booked a 1 room suit) but a better room divider would have given those sleeping in the lounge area more privacy. Balcony was small as was bathroom and as you expect over labour day weekend hotel was full and struggled to keep up with breakfast demand. Also beware being on 9th floor (top) as the AC exhaust fans sit just above on the roof and were very noisy in the room. I did mention it but as they were full there was no where to move us too. Would go back for location if price was right but would avoid top floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orange

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice location but the staff not very friendly, they need training in customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Alabama

Nice and close to beach with good view

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Only downsides were overall value and parking deck. Don't drive a truck or full size SUV in here - very tight.
Location: Good access, good food.
Nice and close to beach. Good beach access and breakfast! Room was nice but pricey compared with others in area. Only downside was parking deck. Don't drive a truck or full size SUV in here - very tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful getaway!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Location: We loved this area because it wasn't as commercialized as a lot of the other beach destinations in this area.
We absolutely loved the Hampton Inn & Suites. it was beautiful, right on the beach and Brint at the front desk was wonderful. He took great care of us. Our room was upgraded to a suite, beach side because one was not available when I booked on line. Breakfast was very good. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mena, AR

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Super friendly staff, great room with balcony on the beach, awesome breakfast! Walking distance to shopping and food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Brook, AL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Easy beach access. A pharmacy and supermarket are right across the street. The staff was friendly and helpful.
My family decided to stay at this Hampton Inn over a weekend because my daughters' marching band was performing at a football game in the area Friday night. Check in was fast and courteous, and the room (2 queen beds, ocean view) was exactly as advertised. The property was clean and well maintained, and there was no problem with the available onsite parking. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items and there were no lines or shortages on either of the mornings we were there. Every member of the staff we interacted with during our stay was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean beach. Great location.