Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alabama trip

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Took ferry as a passenger from Ft Morgan to Dauphin Island. Nice 35 min boat ride each way and was inexpensive
Booked an upgraded room with beach view. Room was excellent . Nice parking garage adjacent to traffic light which facilitated entrance onto roadway. Breakfast menu was excellent. Breakfast dining area was the best I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Couldn't be better

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Location is convenient and covered parking just warm you up to a wonderful atmosphere awaiting inside. Loved everything about it. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Wonderful stay... Everyone extremely nice... Breakfast was delicious... Bed great.... View-Wow!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel is right on the water. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and there were lots of choices. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Tana-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope you are able to come back to the beach soon. We love having you here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murfreesboro, tn

Posted Nov 18, 2015
It was perfect for a quite get away. The room was clean, staff was friendly. Perfectly located to take morning and evening walks on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by tana, Hotel Management
Thank you for review our property. I hope you are planning your next get away. We love having you here! Tana-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Colorado

Excellent beach side hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel located directly on the beach. Parking is free and they have wifi. The pool is excellent both inside and out with a hot tub. Breakfast is excellent with a large eating area. Their aren't any lounge chairs provided by the hotel on the beach so bring some. The area has some excellent eateries nearby, as well as a CVS. My only complaint was the room's AC, even though it ran all night, the room never cooled down and it was sweltering. We never called the front desk about this because it wasn't a huge issue since we weren't in the room much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear John- Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. I hope you are returning soon. We love having you here! Tana-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve from traverse city

On the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location was nice, we could walk to a couple of restaurants. Under deck parking was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Hey Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope to see you soon again. We love having you here! Tana-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loxley

great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: very good location
Cons: we went to bring breakfast up to our room there where no to go boxes to put the food in to carry up to our room
Location: the gulf restaurant cobalt's and fishing boating and and the state park
we arrived on Fri the room was ready and very clean the beds where comfortable nice view of the gulf the breakfast was very good the pool was cold even though they said it heated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Tana-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Redfox, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback. We love having you here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from Longview

Anniversary get away!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We went away for our 2nd Anniversary!! Great Trip, great Hotel, Close to the Beach, Awesome Pool, Staff was all Friendly and it had a Bar outside and Free breakfast. Great Room looking at the Ocean! Great Price and close to Awesome Restaurants as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Dean Happy Anniversary! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. We love having you here! Seth F / AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Great experience. This is our second time to stay here. Everyone has always been nice, helpful and prompt to serve. Plan to stay here if at all possible when we go to orange beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Seth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review. We look forward to seeing you again. We love having you here! Seth F / AGM