Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Value.
Cons: Construction next door.
Nice breakfast , friendly and helpful staff ( especially Rosa ). Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. Ocean view room was beautiful, cozy and more than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: It was right on the beach. There were many fine restaurants close by. It was very close to many beautiful walking trails.
We stayed here 4 nights. It was a wonderful experience. Staff was fantastic. They were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great right on the beautiful white sand beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel by the beach, great breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is amazing. It's right on the beach, it has an heated indoor/outdoor pool which my daughter enjoyed! I love that they served different breakfast for two days that we stayed there. Coffee and hot chocolate served all day in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Love this hotel! Have been to it several times and it never disappoints! We also love that it is on the beach. So beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Orange Beach Disaster

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing, a terrible experience.
Cons: Hotel could be sympathetic with family funerals and help accommodate. Also, do not sell the room to another person while the family is traveling.
Location: Nice location and great beach area.
Family funeral did not allow us to travel on 12-29-16 and hotel was notified of arrival on 12-30-16. Once we arrived at Orange Beach, hotel had charged for the night of 12-29-16 even with family emergency and then proceeded to sell our room for the remainder of the reservation to someone else. Staff then stated that no other rooms were available and that we would need to stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and seemed to have been recently renovated.
Cons: Customer service
We paid extra to have an ocean view room. Our room was on the second floor, and the view was lovely, however we were right next to the gym and it was so noisy we had to ask to be moved. They put us in another room, but it was not an ocean view room and was not nearly as nice as the first room. Despite speaking with the front desk woman, they never adjusted the fee and still charged us for the ocean view room. I will not be returning to this hotel and would not recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Didn't know we where going to be in a construction

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Didn't know there was going to be non-stop construction going on right next door. Not my idea of peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I loved the open airy lobby and great access to the beach. I'm definitely going back next year but this time for a whole week. Can't wait:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving anniversary getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Husband and I stayed here on Thanksgiving and a few days after. The hotel was very clean. There was a coffee cup left on our balcony but was not a big deal. There were several groups of college soccer players staying here that woke us up a few times at night. Access to the beach was perfect. Breakfast was great. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.