Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very limited parking, horrible rude staff, not worth the time or the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient beach location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Daughter tried to use the gym. All equipment was broken. While we received clean towels daily, our sheets weren't changed out all week and beds were only partially made. Floors and counters weren't cleaned of sand. Staff courteous all week. When checking out, met new staff not as courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Right on the beach, near seafood restaurants

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, pools, beach
Cons: Need upgrading
Location: Seafood, oysters, oysters happy hour, restaurants, dolphins!, sailing
Had a great vocations there. Its right on the beach, rooms are comfy and breakfast is free if you share the hotel on the Instagram. Therefore I'd comment that its a renovation is ongoing there, and there is nothing luxury about the place. Its still pleasant to spend a good time with family. Rooms are clean, pools are working. Everything is functioning but they are upgrading. The staff is friendly and cooperative. Breakfast is good. I'd stay second time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuba Al

Nice hotel but crowded, bar loud.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel but we couldnt enjoy it. The pool was overcrowded, too small for size of hotel. Loud obnoxious people hanging around it, "tiki bar" right next to the pool had people that were too drunk hanging around it, loud rap music playing. It was like am urban night club. If you are into that sort of thing then this hotel is right up your alley. I wanted to relax, unwind and enjoy the pool and the beach. Impossible to do here. We went during off season so it would be worse during summer. Ive stayed here in summer before too and it was almost as bad that time. I was hoping that was a fluke, but I guess its the norm for this place. Tv remote didnt work. Took it downstairs to desk they said they would send another up, but never did. No complimentary breakfast, but during our stay you could tag them on facebook or twitter for 1 voucher. Otherwise its $9.99 per person for something that should have been free. Quality was not great, its hot breakfast but what other places include in price. For the outrageous cost of this hotel, it should be included. There is very limited parking. You can find a better hotel, probably cheaper. Less noise less annoying people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to beach, but needs some work. Smelled musty/moldy, beds not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

has potential

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel has potential to be very nice but with my self being in construction I thought many of the up grades and renovations in the rooms were shotty and half-assed. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and hotel has a great location on the beach. And the pool boys should try to clean themselves up and look a little more professional when coming to work. Other than that I had a very relaxing stay but would probably spring the extra bucks to stay in a room with an ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Updated décor, proximity to beach and the breakfast.
Cons: Could use a towel bar or hook in bathroom to hang clothes on. An extra mirror over desk would help when more than one person uses the room.
We like the location of this property. On the beach and close to everything. Our room was updated and clean. The free breakfast was above and beyond other establishments! Nice pool even though the weather was cool during our stay and we could not use it. We have used this hotel in the past and will continue to do so in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall great stay rooms are clean, in middle of remodeling, bed little too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Clean hotel with beach access

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was undergoing renovations but was not a pronlem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We actually stayes extra night. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Selena

Relax and stay in

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel being remoldled but was great. Was off-season so a lot of amenities like beach chairs and umbrellas not available and not much to do in the area but very relaxing.