Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Right on the beach, near seafood restaurants

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, pools, beach
Cons: Need upgrading
Location: Seafood, oysters, oysters happy hour, restaurants, dolphins!, sailing
Had a great vocations there. Its right on the beach, rooms are comfy and breakfast is free if you share the hotel on the Instagram. Therefore I'd comment that its a renovation is ongoing there, and there is nothing luxury about the place. Its still pleasant to spend a good time with family. Rooms are clean, pools are working. Everything is functioning but they are upgrading. The staff is friendly and cooperative. Breakfast is good. I'd stay second time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuba Al

Nice hotel but crowded, bar loud.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel but we couldnt enjoy it. The pool was overcrowded, too small for size of hotel. Loud obnoxious people hanging around it, "tiki bar" right next to the pool had people that were too drunk hanging around it, loud rap music playing. It was like am urban night club. If you are into that sort of thing then this hotel is right up your alley. I wanted to relax, unwind and enjoy the pool and the beach. Impossible to do here. We went during off season so it would be worse during summer. Ive stayed here in summer before too and it was almost as bad that time. I was hoping that was a fluke, but I guess its the norm for this place. Tv remote didnt work. Took it downstairs to desk they said they would send another up, but never did. No complimentary breakfast, but during our stay you could tag them on facebook or twitter for 1 voucher. Otherwise its $9.99 per person for something that should have been free. Quality was not great, its hot breakfast but what other places include in price. For the outrageous cost of this hotel, it should be included. There is very limited parking. You can find a better hotel, probably cheaper. Less noise less annoying people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to beach, but needs some work. Smelled musty/moldy, beds not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

has potential

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel has potential to be very nice but with my self being in construction I thought many of the up grades and renovations in the rooms were shotty and half-assed. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and hotel has a great location on the beach. And the pool boys should try to clean themselves up and look a little more professional when coming to work. Other than that I had a very relaxing stay but would probably spring the extra bucks to stay in a room with an ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall great stay rooms are clean, in middle of remodeling, bed little too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Clean hotel with beach access

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was undergoing renovations but was not a pronlem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We actually stayes extra night. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Great food. Very convenient to the beach.
Cons: Don't give handicap rooms to people who don't need them. Make sure the room is ready for occupation.
Location: Right on the beach. Lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel.
Motel is under renovation but will be done soon. Going to be very nice. The first room we got was a handicap room (which we didn't need) and was due to be renovated because the shower leaked. We did not know this, took shower, floored the floor outside the bathroom. Motel staff was very understanding and helpful. Got us moved to a nicer room with a beach view. After that the stay was great!! Got a free night's stay and free breakfasts every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Mainly the attitude of the staff . The friendly attitude willing to go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The location was also nice.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Nice location on the beach
Even though they were in process of upgrading,the staff went the extra mile to make sure you were comfortable and happy that you chose this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Felt staff was dishonest

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing as paid for Gulf Front and did not receive, was not told those rooms were under renovation
4 out of 5
by Patricia

A winner

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, spacious, clean, centrally located, and attentive staff.