Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel that's close to the beach!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. We had a nice time. We even had live poolside music with a tiki bar. Will book there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BB

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A great stay. Everyone was very nice and willing to help and friendly. We will stay in the future 😀😀😀
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The property was clean and in a convenient location, safe area. It's located on the beach so we only had to walk over the broardwalk to enjoy the beach. The property was under renovations but even with all of the work being done to it, we still enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly, helpful, and was very accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very limited parking, horrible rude staff, not worth the time or the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient beach location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Daughter tried to use the gym. All equipment was broken. While we received clean towels daily, our sheets weren't changed out all week and beds were only partially made. Floors and counters weren't cleaned of sand. Staff courteous all week. When checking out, met new staff not as courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Right on the beach, near seafood restaurants

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, pools, beach
Cons: Need upgrading
Location: Seafood, oysters, oysters happy hour, restaurants, dolphins!, sailing
Had a great vocations there. Its right on the beach, rooms are comfy and breakfast is free if you share the hotel on the Instagram. Therefore I'd comment that its a renovation is ongoing there, and there is nothing luxury about the place. Its still pleasant to spend a good time with family. Rooms are clean, pools are working. Everything is functioning but they are upgrading. The staff is friendly and cooperative. Breakfast is good. I'd stay second time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachelle

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed everything. The staff was real nice and the property was also clean and as shown on;ine
5 out of 5
by Robin

Will be back!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Right on beach. Currently remodeling. Breakfast was GREAT! Quite a bargain at $9 a person!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuba Al

Nice hotel but crowded, bar loud.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel but we couldnt enjoy it. The pool was overcrowded, too small for size of hotel. Loud obnoxious people hanging around it, "tiki bar" right next to the pool had people that were too drunk hanging around it, loud rap music playing. It was like am urban night club. If you are into that sort of thing then this hotel is right up your alley. I wanted to relax, unwind and enjoy the pool and the beach. Impossible to do here. We went during off season so it would be worse during summer. Ive stayed here in summer before too and it was almost as bad that time. I was hoping that was a fluke, but I guess its the norm for this place. Tv remote didnt work. Took it downstairs to desk they said they would send another up, but never did. No complimentary breakfast, but during our stay you could tag them on facebook or twitter for 1 voucher. Otherwise its $9.99 per person for something that should have been free. Quality was not great, its hot breakfast but what other places include in price. For the outrageous cost of this hotel, it should be included. There is very limited parking. You can find a better hotel, probably cheaper. Less noise less annoying people.