Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Decent and clean room! On the beach with nice pool. Family friendly! Enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Annual Road Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Making sure the elevators are serviced.
Location: Great food, sightseeing, shopping, all withing walking distance. We were also right on the beach, so it was very convenient.
The hotel is in a great location. We could walk from the pool to the beach. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only down side to the stay was a broken elevator, which caused for some delay getting up and down because everyone had to wait on the single working elevator. We were on the sixth floor, so it was really slow travel. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip with the kids

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great stay here as always. Staff very welcoming. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Desperate need for an update.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, but not much else.
Cons: Total remodel of hotel.
Location: Plenty of good activities outside the hotel.
I have been a diamond member for a good number of years and always stay at a Hilton property. This one is in desperate need for an update. First room the phone didn't work, toilet was plugged up and frig rack broke and broke our celebration bottle of wine. After numerous attempts to replace phone and clean up mess, they moved us to a new room. Dirty bathroom and well worn furniture. Internet was on and off as was their satellite tv. When we switched rooms (after completely unpacking in first room) we left a good shirt in closet. We notified the front desk the day after and never got the shirt returned. One of the bathroom lights went out on our 1st morning (Wed)'and we notified the front desk. It was never repaired by Saturday (day of departure). pool only had 4 umbrellas and it was difficult to find a shady spot to relax. Restaurant was opened for breakfast but closed for lunch and dinner for the first two days of or stay. No place to get sandwiches for beach without leaving hotel. Staff was always accommodating and friendly though. When we checked out on Saturday, we explained our disappointments to the maintenance manager and he comp'ed our stay. That was the only good point of our vacation. He stated the hotel was undergoing a remodeling change and apologized. I will continue to use HILTON properties, just not the Hilton Garden at Orange Beach Al.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Got my mojo back!

Posted May 2, 2016
Liz checked us in. She was very accommodating and helpful. Good breakfast; the guy (sorry could not remember his name) who took our order was nice, nonintrusive volume of voice and efficient. Close to the beach and had a good view of the beach from hotel room. It was all in all a relaxing experience!! Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Awesome place! Awesome Staff!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: My number 1 fav about this hotel had to be the staff!
Location: Right on the beach, near a state park which I LOVED!
We enjoyed our stay VERY much! Most comfortable bed ever! The staff was absolutely incredible. Everyone we spoke to and encountered were just incredibly friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Jarrett from New Orleans

A great way to relax

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
One night to relax - the beach, pool, hot tub, drinks, food, service did the trick. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right on the beach which was great. Breakfast was good, especially the pancakes. The lobby was cheerful but the hallways where the guest rooms were looked old and needed updating. The air condition unit in the guest room was noisey. I had to turn it off in order to sleep. Otherwise everything else was fine. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next beach getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pleasantly surprised! We had always stayed at another hotel in Orange Beach but decided to do something different. I was afraid of what it may turn out to be but I was very pleased from start of our to stay to the end.