Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Reservation not found!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Arrived at hotel to find out they couldn't find our reservation. We payed through Expedia. Called Expedia they did have reservation, but it never made to hotel. Hotel staff was not very friendly or helpful. Staff could only advise call Expedia. After talking to Expedia for about an hour they find out hotel is sold out. Luckily found available rooms at Perdido Beach Resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not a Typical Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I am a Gold level Hilton Honors member, so I stay in a lot of Hilton properties. This property is not your typical Garden Inn. The location is great and facilities are just ok. Both treadmills in gym were broken, plaster on the walls, carpet was dirty. For $220 per night, I should have stayed in a condo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a total _hithole!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: I have stayed in plenty of Hilton properties.....this was by far the worst. Ever.
Location: right on the beach...tourist stuff nearby
This hotel is WAY below Hilton standards. Dirty and badly in need of a remodel. Carpets in the hallways were worn and stained....paint on the walls was chipped and gouged...the whole place stunk. My first room had no wi-fi so I had to change rooms. Second room had some strange black stains on the ceiling...might have been mold, I didn't want to get close enough to see. The elevators had either dirty and stained carpet or badly cracked tile. For breakfast, it was a buffet so the hostess seated me and brought coffee and ice water. No other contact from the staff.....couple people who might have been restaurant staff stood over by the buffet area the whole time I was there and talked to each other....totally ignored me and other customers. My advice? Stay anywhere else in Orange Beach except this hotel....absolutely awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick trip to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
All good...staff, room, location. Great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great staff, located on beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Hotel room could be cleaner. Wish the pool was bigger.
Hotel was undergoing a makeover, which looked promising. The room wasn't very clean, but the air conditioner worked great. The pool is smaller than indicated in the pictures. The staff (from the manager, front desk, to the cleaning people) was incredibly friendly and helpful. Their kindness and ready smiles were so much appreciated by my family. The beach was fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel has a great location for the price. Comfortable rooms. Currently seems to be undergoing renovations and updates so there was quite a bit noise in the morning, wet paint signs, etc. You could tell what areas were dated and what was already redone. Overall was clean and staff was very nice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Decent and clean room! On the beach with nice pool. Family friendly! Enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Annual Road Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Making sure the elevators are serviced.
Location: Great food, sightseeing, shopping, all withing walking distance. We were also right on the beach, so it was very convenient.
The hotel is in a great location. We could walk from the pool to the beach. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only down side to the stay was a broken elevator, which caused for some delay getting up and down because everyone had to wait on the single working elevator. We were on the sixth floor, so it was really slow travel. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip with the kids

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great stay here as always. Staff very welcoming. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Desperate need for an update.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, but not much else.
Cons: Total remodel of hotel.
Location: Plenty of good activities outside the hotel.
I have been a diamond member for a good number of years and always stay at a Hilton property. This one is in desperate need for an update. First room the phone didn't work, toilet was plugged up and frig rack broke and broke our celebration bottle of wine. After numerous attempts to replace phone and clean up mess, they moved us to a new room. Dirty bathroom and well worn furniture. Internet was on and off as was their satellite tv. When we switched rooms (after completely unpacking in first room) we left a good shirt in closet. We notified the front desk the day after and never got the shirt returned. One of the bathroom lights went out on our 1st morning (Wed)'and we notified the front desk. It was never repaired by Saturday (day of departure). pool only had 4 umbrellas and it was difficult to find a shady spot to relax. Restaurant was opened for breakfast but closed for lunch and dinner for the first two days of or stay. No place to get sandwiches for beach without leaving hotel. Staff was always accommodating and friendly though. When we checked out on Saturday, we explained our disappointments to the maintenance manager and he comp'ed our stay. That was the only good point of our vacation. He stated the hotel was undergoing a remodeling change and apologized. I will continue to use HILTON properties, just not the Hilton Garden at Orange Beach Al.