Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good value right in the beach. Both my wife and I have food allergies and the cook staff did all they could to accommodate our diet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Dirty entry furniture & carpet

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Dirty entry furniture & filthy carpet. Hotel is old, patio door to balcony old rusty. But ocean veiw is Awsome so gave better rating for this reason. Walk to ocean & enjoy. Hotel pool & hot tubs filthy- hair, dead skin floating in it, didn't go in it. Staff very nice, gave coupon for free breakfast because said I wasn't called to let me know when room was ready. Beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: GREAT staff service & breakfast buffett. Nice Tiki bar. NICE to have indoor/ outdoor pools & spas.
Cons: We thought the beach chairs were part of hotel amenities but are charged a $30 fee/day. Would have been helpful to know this.
Location: CLOSE to everything we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check in and room cleanliness

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Bar tender Ron at tiki bar
Cons: Read above and figure out for yourself
Well aware that checkin is at 4pm but was placed on early checkin list and allowed to go on out to pool. Walked into lobby and listened to a conversation of staff and another guest they were allowed to go ahead and checkin. This occurred numerous times. We were never called. Walked up to counter at 4pm and checked in. Got to room found chewing gum on handset of phone and the balcony had trash and beer cans on it. Otherwise they have a tiki bar at pool Ron the bar tender was awesome great service and wealth of local Info. and always ready to help. I will not be using this facility again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and lobby
Cons: Rooms
Location: Excellent
Dirty rooms bad housekeeping . Dirty rooms bad housekeeping .Dirty rooms bad housekeeping .Dirty rooms bad housekeeping .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best kept secret in Alabama- Orange Beach !

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beach is right outside the back door !
Cons: It seems to be somewhat family oriented, which is fine if you want to bring your kids.....however- if your looking to get away from your kids or don't
Location: Beach is beautiful, and local eateries/restaurants had outstanding food !
Hotel very clean, staff was friendly & always asked if you needed anything ! Housekeeping was thorough & courteous, and the staff for breakfast and lunch were also great, including the hotel chef's !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texaa

Horrible, uncomfortable beds, no hot water, etc

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location if you want a junk hotel
No hot water, people screaming in hallways all hours of the night, no phone in room, no hot water. Dirty floors and the list goes on. Don't stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Room cleanliness
We waited for our room to be ready and once it was we were very disappointed. When we arrived in our room all the drawers were open like someone had just packed up and walked out. Also, the floor in our bathroom around the toilet was broken and a hinge on the toilet was broken. The door to the bathroom was VERY dirty and what was very upsetting was there were open drinks left in our refrigerator from the prior guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North La.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
clean, comfortable rooms. wonderful staff. Close to beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great view...located Ocean Front on the beach...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The view...location
Cons: The balcony chairs could be better...I know that plastic is standard, but not all that comfortable...
Location: The beach...eating...state park...entertainment...
We had the best room in the hotel...7 miles from Florabama...taxis were ok...