Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nicest staff I have ever encountered.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I have no complaints at all about this hotel, overall very nice place to stay.
Cons: Give Liz a raise and let her run the place....
Location: Great location..
When we got to our requested room it was not beach front, I don't know if it was the site I made my reservations on or the hotel, but the staff at the hotel was so accommodating, they made no hesitation to try and please me, I was trying to be nice but when I reserve a ocean/beach front room I expect to get one. They graciously moved us but yet to another closer but not directly beach front, and made every benefit they could because they had no beach front rooms. It was not the staffs fault, and they did everything in their power to make out stay delightful. Then found out our bedroom of the suite had no heat.......yet another time the staff made it pleasant for us. Liz, we thank you for all your acts of kindness, we will come again to the Hilton Garden Inn OB and will tell everyone it is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, NY

Nice Place

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Only complaint was that water did not get hot enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hilton Inn was amazing, the feeling when you walk through the doors is priceless. Beautiful location with free water and a staff the welcomed you with open arms. I would definitely advise guests to stay at this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Offseason getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the dualbindoor outdoor pool as well as two hot tubs. Location to beach and shipping was fantastic. A little more information about the breakfast and I would have eaten there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Loved the accommodations. Breakfast was awesome. Loved the poolside/ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from al

Amazing hospitality!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Each staff member was courteous, friendly, cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benedictine college

Quality location and experience

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great staff, quick and courteous to meet all needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The view from our room was great. We could see the pool and the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself left some room for improvements. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom which they quickly fixed. The pool was ice cold, which they did finally turn the pool heater on 2 days into our stay. The indoor hot tub was broken all but one day of our stay. The outdoor hot tub was operational if you didn't mind being bitten by flies that were swarming around it. The breakfast they offer (for a fee) was very nice if you could get seating. On the weekend when the hotel was busier it was difficult to get a table unless you wanted to wait a long period of time. There was no information in the rooms about the hotel or the area. There wasn't even a phone book to look anything up. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, however; their needs to be some maintenance done on the accessible bathroom. toilet is not a ADA required toilet or bolted to the floor properly. Knats in bathroom due to standing water at floor drain. No hot water or adequate water pressure in shower. rm 415
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice beach

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: staff, beds, food, location
Really nice hotel at a good price, location is great, may stay again on the next trip but will stay longer