Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Annual Road Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Making sure the elevators are serviced.
Location: Great food, sightseeing, shopping, all withing walking distance. We were also right on the beach, so it was very convenient.
The hotel is in a great location. We could walk from the pool to the beach. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only down side to the stay was a broken elevator, which caused for some delay getting up and down because everyone had to wait on the single working elevator. We were on the sixth floor, so it was really slow travel. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip with the kids

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great stay here as always. Staff very welcoming. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Desperate need for an update.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, but not much else.
Cons: Total remodel of hotel.
Location: Plenty of good activities outside the hotel.
I have been a diamond member for a good number of years and always stay at a Hilton property. This one is in desperate need for an update. First room the phone didn't work, toilet was plugged up and frig rack broke and broke our celebration bottle of wine. After numerous attempts to replace phone and clean up mess, they moved us to a new room. Dirty bathroom and well worn furniture. Internet was on and off as was their satellite tv. When we switched rooms (after completely unpacking in first room) we left a good shirt in closet. We notified the front desk the day after and never got the shirt returned. One of the bathroom lights went out on our 1st morning (Wed)'and we notified the front desk. It was never repaired by Saturday (day of departure). pool only had 4 umbrellas and it was difficult to find a shady spot to relax. Restaurant was opened for breakfast but closed for lunch and dinner for the first two days of or stay. No place to get sandwiches for beach without leaving hotel. Staff was always accommodating and friendly though. When we checked out on Saturday, we explained our disappointments to the maintenance manager and he comp'ed our stay. That was the only good point of our vacation. He stated the hotel was undergoing a remodeling change and apologized. I will continue to use HILTON properties, just not the Hilton Garden at Orange Beach Al.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Got my mojo back!

Posted May 2, 2016
Liz checked us in. She was very accommodating and helpful. Good breakfast; the guy (sorry could not remember his name) who took our order was nice, nonintrusive volume of voice and efficient. Close to the beach and had a good view of the beach from hotel room. It was all in all a relaxing experience!! Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Awesome place! Awesome Staff!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: My number 1 fav about this hotel had to be the staff!
Location: Right on the beach, near a state park which I LOVED!
We enjoyed our stay VERY much! Most comfortable bed ever! The staff was absolutely incredible. Everyone we spoke to and encountered were just incredibly friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pleasantly surprised! We had always stayed at another hotel in Orange Beach but decided to do something different. I was afraid of what it may turn out to be but I was very pleased from start of our to stay to the end.
5 out of 5
by Casey

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We're thrilled that you had a great stay and we hope you can return soon. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean with friendly helpful staff. My problem was not that however. At midnight, a party in a room nearby became extremely loud and out of control. We called down to ask the front desk to maybe go up and get it in check but the party went on until 4 am making it virtually impossible to sleep. The walls are paper thin and I could hear my neighbors actually using the bathroom and every time someone would push the elevator button, we could hear it dinging. If you want rest and relaxation, this is not the hotel for you, but if you don't mind noise the hotel is nice and clean and has a great location right on the beach. The price is reasonable and the pool is nice. I myself will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by Linda from Vaughan, MS

Too Much for Too Little!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was totally disappointed in my stay..I guess I paid for the HILTON name.. I know it was short notice when I reserved my room but for the price I paid I was expecting a little bit more. The room was cramped and small. The toilet and the tub were almost connected. The bathroom was so small that you could not open the door without hitting the person on the commode. I have to admit the room was clean and prepared for me but it was totally not to my liking. I paid over two hundred dollars for a room that could possibly be valued for less than one hundred. My view was of the balcony of another hotel. I was able to see the beach though,a very small view, from the side. Even the desk clerk agreed upon check out that my room was very small. I don't like to complain but I feel like if you pay for something then it should be halfway to one's liking. Please be careful when booking a room and read all the small details. I didn't get what I thought I paid for but I did get what was offered. Never again!!!!! Did I mention the lobby area was FABULOUS!!!!!!! Oh my gosh, it was NICE!!!!! But after the lobby, the rest went downhill.... Perhaps the Hilton could consider offering a free breakfast for the cost of the rooms.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Good spot. Very pricey for the condition of the hotel. Beds were super hard and uncomfortable but the beach was nice and the pool was ok. Not bad for one night but I would not spend a week summer vacation here. Staff was very friendly and the lobby was nice. Breakfast was good also. I liked the 24/7 coffe and water