Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This is the second year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel w/ my daughter & grandsons. We plan to make this pre-Memorial Day vacation a tradition, & we will be staying at this hotel. Great staff, directly on the beach, clean rooms & free breakfast make this hotel a winner!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel, Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel and staff were all friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, Nice & Clean! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Went for my 40th bday. Love the buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy you were able to come and celebrate your birthday with us. We're happy you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope you will come back again to stay with us. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were amazing and I loved the poolside bar. The beach is right off of the pool and was perfect for the kids. I can't say enough for the staff, they were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, Melisss. We're so happy you found the hotel clean and that your room was comfortable. We're so glad you were able to enjoy the pool, hot tub and beach. We're happy that our staff could help make your stay wonderful. We can't wait to welcome you back again the next time you are in Orange Beach. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Great place! Not overcrowded.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My fiancé and I loved this hotel. It was small compared to all the other colossal hotels on the street (5 levels) but we loved that it wasn't too crowded inside or out on the beach. The price was great, free parking, free breakfast and they had LOTS to choose from and each day they had different meats and main items. They have a really nice pool but it's also right on the beach which is where we spent most of our time. It's also right next to an arcade, restaurant called Bubba's, and a souvenir shop. Great location; would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by community manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Cooper for taking so much time to review our hotel. We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found our hotel in a great location and our breakfast to be great. We can't wait to welcome you back again. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The staff was very nice. They had a nice pool and hot tub, but pool pool was a little too cold and the hot tub was a little too hot. Overall we had a good stay. The next time I'm in Orange Beach I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry that the temperature of the pool and hot tub were off, and hopefully the next time they will be just right! We can't wait to welcome you back to Orange Beach again. - Liz
2 out of 5
by Redia

Ripped off

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was smelly the carpet was worn out the beds and the room was too small for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback Redia. We're so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in our hotel. I'll share your concerns with our General Manager. We appreciate you letting us know. Your candid comments always help us improve. - Liz
5 out of 5
by LAURA

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to Orange Beach again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Krissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff, tidy rooms and a great breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Terry for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to Orange Beach again. - Liz