Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, as advertised. The fresh cinnamon rolls were a hit with the kids.
Cons: Sleeper sofa - would have been better with 2 queens instead. Breakfast - watery scrambled eggs...
Decent hotel on the beach. One major issue was quickly addressed and they upgraded the room as a result. (There was a water leak under the carpet). The staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was so - so. Watery eggs and overcooked sausages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacombe Louisiana

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is where we stay when we want the beach.this is a awesome place. Staff is awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, and was convenient for sightseeing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room temperature was either too hot or too cold. Needs better temperature regulation
Location: Right on the beach. Short drive to restaurants.
Super nice and helpful staff. Was very pleased with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Good location next to beach, great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2016
nice room with balcony next to beach, staff was very helpful, breakfast very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Very clean right on the beach !!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Friendly front desk very helpful ! Clean rooms pool is neat !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
We could not be happier to hear that you found our front desk to be friendly and the rooms to be clean. I could not agree with you more that the pool is super neat and creates a great atmosphere for a summer vacation. We thank you so much for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. -Lori, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Great place to stay for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was very good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
I agree, that our breakfast is top notch. We thank you so much for your kind words and hope to see you again real soon. -Lori, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value great staff right on the beach

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: staff excellent especially breakfast, reception and maintenance guys who although we didn't need were friendly and helpful for any questions
Location: great for relaxing beach holiday and by the pool plenty of local restaurants, we didn't have a car and the local shuttle is reliable avoid local taxis
needed a short 6 day stay to add to sons graduation visit in nearby mobile alabama and this was perfect location. great value for money. Beach was right on doorstep as clean a beach as I have ever seen. Ocean was warm. pool was clean and tidy. Room and bed very comfortable. Breakfast stated continental but included eggs sausage bacon and although disposable cutlery and plates was excellent start to every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few cons but overall good stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice. Mattress was a little worn down it needed replaced. Room wasn't very clean found old chip when lifted cover. Extra covers in closet had chip stains on them like they skipped being washed from previous stay. Other than that it's on the beach therefore we didn't stay in room much. Staff was nice and the location was great. I figured those mistakes was just someone taking short cuts that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I apologize that the mattress was worn, but since your stay we have replaced every mattress in the hotel. We hope you will come and try them out for yourself! -Lori, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean & Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and the breakfast was great with friendly staff.
Cons: Our room wasn't cleaned one day but when we mentioned it, we had no problems the rest of the stay.
Location: The location was fine. There are plenty of restaurants and markets close by. The Gulf Shores area is not that large so everything is within 15 min.
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and our overall experience was nice. We used the fitness center & pool every day and it was nice. The complimentary breakfast was great with tons of variety with different choices every day. The location was easy to get to and not in a noisy part of town but close to restaurants & markets. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The overall experience was good, but the bartender at the pool was very rude and hardly in the bar. Definitely don't recommend getting drinks from him.