Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no waitng

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: good location
we didn't have to wait in any lines.everybody very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, our friendly staff, and did not spend anytime waiting while staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok, better options are available.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We made fairly late (4 weeks) reservations so felt luck to get a spot during high season, but we know there are many nicer places for the same amount of money. Hotel rooms on the beach are scarce, condos are not. Reasonably clean and comfortable, no real problems. Breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you PJ for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great rating. We're honored to have you come and stay with us when there are many options, for this we want to thank you. We're so happy you were comfortable during your stay and that you were able to start each day off with a good breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. - Liz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Beach hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Elevator
Enjoyed our stay at the beach. Disappointed that I BOOKED a room with a balcony BEACH side view in JANUARY. Received a parking lot view!! Whats the point in booking what you don't receive??? Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. Elevators were EXTREMELY slow, every person you had the privilege to wait in line with complained about elevators! Terrible!! Was given a letter that if we skipped housekeeping we would receive a 5$ credit EACH day skipped... that was a LIE. Check in Tuesday, Checked out Friday, skipped housekeeping every day of our stay, received a 5$ total credit.. Do the math, that is NOT correct. Will I stay here again? Only if its the only option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This is the second year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel w/ my daughter & grandsons. We plan to make this pre-Memorial Day vacation a tradition, & we will be staying at this hotel. Great staff, directly on the beach, clean rooms & free breakfast make this hotel a winner!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel and for the great rating, Martha. We're so pleased to be a part of your tradition and thank you for deciding to stay with us when there are a lot of choices. We're pleased to know that our location is what you need during your visits. It is wonderful to know that you found your rooms clean and that you were able to enjoy a good breakfast. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and will forward them on. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel, Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel and staff were all friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, Nice & Clean! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Orange Beach - Liz
5 out of 5
by Joe

Holiday Inn, Orange Beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn was nice, staff was great. Way too expensive. We alway enjoyed Orange Beach because we enjoy laid back vacation places. That is no longer the case in that area. The developers have found it. No more fun for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Joe. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and found our hotel to be nice. We're sorry that you found our rates to be high. We keep them aligned with our competitors. They do fluctuate seasonally and start to drop when the kids go back to school in mid-August. Some say fall is the best season on the Gulf Coast because there are fewer crowds, lower rates and perfect weather. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Went for my 40th bday. Love the buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy you were able to come and celebrate your birthday with us. We're happy you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope you will come back again to stay with us. - Liz
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Didn't get past the check in desk

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very excited to stay at this hotel. When I got there before check in time, I found out that they had cancelled my reservations due to a mix up with my payment info. The front desk clerk was very rude and not very willing to help. We drove 9.5 hours and we're told that our room had went to someone else. Will not be booking here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievable service. Staff always smiling, Greeting customers every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy