Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,

Location, staff, facility

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Chairs at pool
Location: Central to the area. Excellent.
The staff from check-in to departure was friendly, helpful and informative. Excellence in service. The facilities were modern and clean. The location was central to the beach area and restaurants. The breakfast was far better than the average hotel offering in variety and quality. I will stay here as my go to place at Orange Beach and recommend to anyone. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Only recommendation would be more comfortable lounge chairs at the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Wanted a ocean view on the beach thought i was getting one but didnt. The room was ok.but found 3 hairs in bed when i turned back sheets..bathroom countertop was cracked bad..carpet stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice staff and hotel convienent to beach and

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice breakfast and coffee, staff keeps it maintained for freshness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: It's in a good location on the beach in Orange Beach.
It was a great stay on the beach. Everything was great. The only thing you should watch for is the fact that they have JUST ENOUGH parking. I was visiting with family in the area and got back around 11:00 or so. There were no empty parking spaces, except for handicapped. A man just happened to pull out of another parking spot, and he pulled into the handicapped spot, which made a spot for me. The lot was 100% full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's great to be King! Even if it's for a few days

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Host Team were all very friendly and helpful. Nothing was in disrepair. Everything was in it's place, upkeep on the property was excellent. Breakfast was great! My wife and I stay at other hotels that have Bagels and donuts and they may be hard to come by. At the Holiday Inn express we had eggs bacon or sausage every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Been there 2 years on a row. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff are awesome, as is staying right on the beach.
Cons: I liked everything about this stay and highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great location, good value.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little dated, but breakfast was awesome! Very friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Definitely worth another trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I love Orange Beach, but for the money I will not stay at the Holiday Inn Express again. It was aged, and the room was damaged, carpet stained, it had a musty smell to it, and was undergoing renovations.