Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Enjoyed the time spent there.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Really nice place. No complaints. I have nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel close to outlet mall and bowling

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location close to bowling tournament
Cons: Put extra blanket in room. Breakfast needs to improve.
Location: Shopping, Bowling, Golf, Beach 15 min away, great restaurants
I have strayed at this hotel before. The first time the breakfast was great. This time it was mediocore. Beds are comfortable. They provide 2 firm pillow and 2 soft pillows to allow for personal preference. No extra blankets were in the room. Staff is pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Don't stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We went down for a shopping trip. We don't usually use this property but it was a good price and location. Arrived there were bugs in the tub. Next day, my 79 year old mother comes back to hotel to enjoy a nice shower only to find the room had not been cleaned. We called the front desk and they stated it had been cleaned. They argued with us until they came to room and saw for themselves. We asked for clean towels because the clerk made us feel guilty by telling us housekeeping was gone and he would need to call them back in. Trash was full, dirty towels on floor, no in room coffee, etc. Was instructed to call manager because clerk could only give us a $10 discount. Manager skirted our calls for two days and then only gave another $10 discount. Awful customer service and an unsatisfactory resolution to an issue. Only good thing - beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East Alabama

Nice hotel convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room was very spacious,n ice clean bedroom and bath. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was as good as all the other big name hotel free breakfast. The sausage gravy was great, and the cinnamon rolls were nice gooey and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to the shops and restaurants

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice and affordable hotel in close proximity to all of the area shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff. Nice spacious clean rooms and bathroom. Top notch amenities. Very comfortable and safe stay we had. I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was good with a nice selection of foods and drink. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie, La.

Just stayed the night

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was big and the staff was very friendly....also complimentary breakfast was hot...
Cons: Everything was good and clean....i would come back to stay again
Location: We went to Lamberts Throw Roll restaurant....we drove from Metairie, La. that and didn't feel like driving back home so we stayed the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Gulf shores beach about 15 minutes away. Orange beach about 25 minutes away. The USS Alabama and duck rides about 30 minutes away.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

We enjoyed our stay there.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was nice. I would stay here again. We were close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy check in and check out close

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great stay for one night and close to Lamberts Restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foley, al

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Continental breakfast was awesome and so was staff :)