Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenn

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Way to high. We paid 200.00 a night. And I checked. We should have got that room for 99.00. That what some of the people said. So we had to overpay. Through the Expedia. That's not right. We're senior . That want a little time away from home. And we got took. I won't book through Expedia anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice. Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Need vending machines. On shelf items for purchase too expensive. $2 for candy bars, ouch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa Alabama

Posted May 24, 2017
The rooms were very clean. Every staff member we met was courteous and helpful. The pool was nice. Just minutes from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Candice B. Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express GULF SHORES. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was great! Could not ask for a better location. Literally a few blocks from everything (LuLu's, Tanger Mall, Walmart, beach, the Hangout, Tacky Jacks etc. The room was WAY over priced but I guess they can do that for where it's located. The staff was VERY friendly! There are a lot of hotels in that vacinity so if your tight on money, stay somewhere else. Breakfast was (ok) and they stop serving EARLY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Candice B. Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express GULF SHORES. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is an okay hotel. It didn't feel clean, and the room had a strange smell, but the price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express GULF SHORES. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Mark Stamper from Harvest Al

Gulf Shores

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The place was nice I ask for late check-out they said 12 pm, the next morning it's 11:10am they are banging on the door ( house keepers ) and they called 6 different times while in shower. I checked out at 11:45. I think I will try a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by Joe

"give me a sign"

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only one complaint/suggestion.....a Holiday Inn sign on Gulf Shores Parkway would be most helpful. Although the hotel is only feet off the main road (Gulf Shores Parkway), the hotel is very hard to locate when you are not familiar with area. This was our third stay here and it was still a chore to look for Commerce Road; watch traffic and look for the hotel at the same time. Other than that, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by William

Good place for the cost.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, had a musty smell. Had roaches in the room ( 302 ). Checked out the pool but had a film float on surface. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Peaceful

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, didn't have any problems at all, very quiet nice trip.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Spring Break 201

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good time. Close to a lot of local activities. Kids enjoyed.