Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenn

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Way to high. We paid 200.00 a night. And I checked. We should have got that room for 99.00. That what some of the people said. So we had to overpay. Through the Expedia. That's not right. We're senior . That want a little time away from home. And we got took. I won't book through Expedia anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice. Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Need vending machines. On shelf items for purchase too expensive. $2 for candy bars, ouch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa Alabama

Posted May 24, 2017
The rooms were very clean. Every staff member we met was courteous and helpful. The pool was nice. Just minutes from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Candice B. Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express GULF SHORES. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was great! Could not ask for a better location. Literally a few blocks from everything (LuLu's, Tanger Mall, Walmart, beach, the Hangout, Tacky Jacks etc. The room was WAY over priced but I guess they can do that for where it's located. The staff was VERY friendly! There are a lot of hotels in that vacinity so if your tight on money, stay somewhere else. Breakfast was (ok) and they stop serving EARLY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Candice B. Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express GULF SHORES. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Spring Break 201

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good time. Close to a lot of local activities. Kids enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Beach trip

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located minutes from the beach, it is in a good area, and the breakfast was a good continental service. With going to the beach, it may have been better to have a room with a balcony to lay out wet clothes to dry, but there are none at this hotel. The room had a tad bit of an odor, but was clean overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

close to beach but not walking distance

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location, smelled very clean when you walk in
Cons: nothing, good for the price
Location: beach, foley outlets, shrimp basket to eat
ac problems, but they fixed them quickly. Nice stay and quiet hotel. close to stores and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean. Staff was great. Wish it was on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location for price

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Decent, been kinda spoiled usually choosing Drury, the continental breakfast left much to be desired, not enough tables and chairs, very overcrowded eating area. Food wasn't worth the aggravation. Overall not bad though
5 out of 5
by Christy

Great stay in Gulf Shores

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
From the lobby to the room, everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was with breakfast, and it is a minor complaint. Both days we were there, they were out of cream cheese for the bagels. The location was great. It was just a few blocks from the beach. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants.