Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Would Have Been Great, but.....

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the hotel !
Location: Its so near the water! There are plenty of restaurants and shopping near by too!
We received an email from Expedia about an hour before arrival that our hotel had overbooked and our room was not available. We went on to the hotel (drove from Knoxville) and asked for a manager, we were told that he would be in around 3 pm (it was 2:30), could we wait? About 15 minutes later, I received another email from Expedia that our reservation WOULD be honored, to please disregard the previous email. So we happily walked up at 3 pm to check in. BUT the 2 queen bed suite that we'd paid for almost 2 months earlier was not avail. And no, it wasn't because of the hurricane. It was because someone in our room had decided to not check out, but to stay an extra night. She was not told that they were full. (I asked and that was the reason I was told.) They put us in a king with a roll-away. Because of the roll-away we couldn't pull out the sofa hide-a-bed, so the shortest child actually had to curl up on the sofa both nights. They did offer us a gift card for dinner to off-set, I just hated that it had to happen. The manager on duty didn't have amazing people skills, but the young lady there was amazingly sweet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
T.V was glitching the whole time, pool was nasty, breakfast room staff were down right rude, bathroom sink would not drain and although desk person fixed it they were not happy to deal with it... and we usually love Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location and quiet, clean rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location for the beach, entertainment and shopping with a quiet area. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection of both hot and cold items. Staff was polite and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not pleased we asked for a wake up call from the front desk and never got the call in the morning so we missed our plans that we had.The guy at the front desk didn't seem like he cared when i ask him to set it up so i dont think he even took the time to do it. Which would probably only take 30 seconds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Overall good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Dust the room...dust on top of lamps and get dust bunnies from under ac. Bed was extremely hard
Bed was hard and the room a lil dusty but everything else was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Clean but not quite

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and Room Cleanliness
Cons: Noise Level
Location: Close drive to the beach and 10 minutes from Tanger Outlet Mall.
Everything was great about my stay except that I could hear my neighbors TV over my TV and the air conditioner. I did call down to the front desk and they rectified the noise complaint very quickly. I think the walls are a little too thin and I could hear the full conversation of the guests next door after the Hotel Clerk asked them to turn down their TV! The Fitness Center was clean and all equipment worked. Although I did not eat Breakfast on this stay, they did have a variety of options. Overall I was pleased with this stay. If I ever visit Foley, AL again, I will book at this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: everthing
Cons: nothing it was great
Location: colse to everything
We had a great time in Gulf Shores, AL. The hotel was great also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad. Carpet a bit worn. Not far from beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall good stay. Would recommend making changes to breakfast bar to improve flow. Lots of folks getting hung up at juice machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice facilites and good location. Clean rooms.
Cons: Better rates and less rate fluctuations. There is no need for the rates to change this drastically.
Everything was fine with this hotel. I only have a few complaints. 1) Rates were too high. The higher charge apparently had something to do with the dates that I booked the room. 2) I was assigned a handicapped room and I did not request this. 3) I was not given a choice between 2 beds or 1 bed as was advertised. 4) There were people loitering around in the halls which made my wife uncomfortable. This should not be allowed. 5) We were awakened by loud noises from room doors closing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location was good for us ,breakfast was very nice and staff was friendly...Rooms were ok ...lot of people come and go so i understand its hard to keep the rooms at 100%...We were satisfied with our stay..Pricey this time of year.