Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Clean but not quite

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and Room Cleanliness
Cons: Noise Level
Location: Close drive to the beach and 10 minutes from Tanger Outlet Mall.
Everything was great about my stay except that I could hear my neighbors TV over my TV and the air conditioner. I did call down to the front desk and they rectified the noise complaint very quickly. I think the walls are a little too thin and I could hear the full conversation of the guests next door after the Hotel Clerk asked them to turn down their TV! The Fitness Center was clean and all equipment worked. Although I did not eat Breakfast on this stay, they did have a variety of options. Overall I was pleased with this stay. If I ever visit Foley, AL again, I will book at this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: everthing
Cons: nothing it was great
Location: colse to everything
We had a great time in Gulf Shores, AL. The hotel was great also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad. Carpet a bit worn. Not far from beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall good stay. Would recommend making changes to breakfast bar to improve flow. Lots of folks getting hung up at juice machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice facilites and good location. Clean rooms.
Cons: Better rates and less rate fluctuations. There is no need for the rates to change this drastically.
Everything was fine with this hotel. I only have a few complaints. 1) Rates were too high. The higher charge apparently had something to do with the dates that I booked the room. 2) I was assigned a handicapped room and I did not request this. 3) I was not given a choice between 2 beds or 1 bed as was advertised. 4) There were people loitering around in the halls which made my wife uncomfortable. This should not be allowed. 5) We were awakened by loud noises from room doors closing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location was good for us ,breakfast was very nice and staff was friendly...Rooms were ok ...lot of people come and go so i understand its hard to keep the rooms at 100%...We were satisfied with our stay..Pricey this time of year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We had a great experience. Staff was friendly and the facility was clean. My body didn't respond too well to the beds but our overall stay was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The water pressure in the shower can be better. Also the pillows on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Decent hotel 2 miles from beach!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel was decent and clean. However, it could stand some renovations. The staff was exceptionally nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Nice, hotel close to the beach. Arrived to find bathroom not cleaned, but management took immediate care of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The service was great. The room was great except for the bed were very uncomfortable. But the pillows were nice. The continental breakfast was good!