Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Colin from Huntsville

Not what promised

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 3 bed unit as promised $120 clean up fee and must buy your own toilet paper lol Big rats living out side room in sand
3 out of 5
by Carol from Hawesville, Kentucky

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the balcony we had with our room. My only complaint is the air conditioner right above us dripped down through the roof and got the bed wet and was very uncomfortable for the one sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location in the center of Gulf Shore. Condos are clean and has all the kitchen amenities. Great balcony views. Excellent beach access.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Ft.Worth

watching the dolphins play!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous area to visit. Accommodations are very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our little vacay

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable.....the beach was awesome! But.... One of the washing machines ate my money and when you call the phone number about a problem, they refer you to an outside source that you have to travel to to get your refund..... The elevator was stuck most of the time so it was useless.... The garbage chute and dumpster were overflowing most of the time we were there, so there was no where to put the trash....I complained to one of the maintenance people and he said they called the garbage company but didn't know when they would be there to resolve the issue.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great price

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice, roomy condo for a decent price. Needed to bring extra towels and garbage bags. Other than that, great experience.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Long Island, NY

ISLAND SHORES SHOULD BE SWPT AWAY

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Major makeover and more attention to maintenace detail and cleaning.
Location: Beautiful beach. Family oriented activities. Peaceful locale.
For the price we were very disppointed. The building is old. The room was dirty. The bed mattresses were horrible. Poor maintenance of the room. Dust everywhere along surfaces. Rust all along the side of the refrigerator. Peeling plaster from the ceiling. Multiple light bulbs were out including two of three bulbs in each bathroom. No one to approach on the premises for assistance. Patio furniture was of the cheapest quality and quite stained. Towel quality was rag-like. There appear to be many newer and better kept properties in the vicinity. Wasn't worth the cost. We paid an extra fee for cleaning and weren't give a clean apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EKM Jr from Oxford, MS

Good Visit But Hidden Costs

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, centrally located to anything you want, and the condo was clean with a balcony that overlooked the Gulf.
Cons: Ditch the late check in fee, or at least make it clear before guests have already booked.
Everything with this rental service was good, but there were some hidden costs that Expedia did not make us aware about. There is a $50 fee for checking in late, when all they do is leave your paperwork and keys in box outside for you to pick up. Seems that is easier and less work than a normal check in, yet they hit you up for $50 for this. There is also a cleaning fee, but that was worth it for the extra bedroom and full kitchen that you will not get with most hotel rooms. With the exception of the "hidden" late check in fee, we were happy with the property and the stay.