Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Close to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel was perfect and accommodated 4 adults very nicely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paducah ky

The staff were super friendly.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff was super nice. Check in was easy. Facilities were not nice. Room was not very clean(moldy shower curtain) & damp. Outside was unkept and looked run down which is sad because it's a good location and has potential. I won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The place looked a little run down, the locks on our window were broken off so anyone could come through the window, the shower was dirty and had pieces of random hair in it. The fire alarms randomly went off at 7 am .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
People hanging out in parking lot drinking beer and blasting music late at night. Room was out dated and bathroom dirty. Staff was friendly but clueless. No luggage cart, asked for one and was told "there should be one somewhere. Grounds were unkept. That is all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nola

Maintenance needed! Too many things not working.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Too many things not working! Pool was closed due to light being broken. Washer dryer broken. Hair dryer off wall. Lobby fountain shut down. Fridge loose in cabinet. Knobs loose on closet doors..... Seems to me a major maintenance problem. However, maintenance is always available so there's a management issue of not spending properly on the property. The hotel stays booked at a high price so someone is pocketing the money instead of managing the property respectfully for the guests! That is a sign of greed. Good honest hotel Upkeep is a sign of a manager & owner with integrity. Stop treating guests disrespectfully by expecting them to overlook shabby upkeep simply because they can't afford a more expensive hotel then you will be blessed with a better rating & repeat business & higher recommendations. Whoever is running this hotel is obviously more concerned with a short term profit & not long term repeat business & longevity of a solid property for years to come. It makes me wish I could afford to take over such a place with so much potential to offer nice accommodations to hard working people out of respect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not bad

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very humid in the rooms so with the air cutting off and on it will make the sheets feel a little wet. Very close to everything. Very comfortable though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

A place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: We didn't have to climb stairs or get on elevator.
Cons: They were working on things inside, painting mostly. Get hair dryers and phones in the room.
Location: Not much to do nearby, had to drive everywhere.
For a place to lay your head, it was fine. You pretty much have to drive everywhere. We were put in a handicap room for some reason. No hair dryers. Only 2 towels are supplied which is not enough, but they did bring more if we asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel needs updating. Room did not have hair dryer, phone or clock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
didn't like it
1 out of 5
by Ben S.

Terrible Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on CheapTickets
We stayed at this hotel 2 yrs ago. It was a decent place to stay so we reserved again. However, now it is under new management. THIS IS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED. It was dirty. It reeked of mold and mildew. Roaches. NO SECURITY. Most of the employees were not doing their job and acted like helping us was an inconvenience. We will be staying somewhere else next year. I would not stay here if I was you, even if you're just looking for a place to lay your head for the night. NASTY.