Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL area

Nice but dated.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Furniture was worn but in process of renovating. Pool felt like was outdoors. Hot tub wasn't even warm. Otherwise was a great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Good location but leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything as the room and breakfast go.
Location: About one mile from the beach and right off the main highway.
Room was clean but wreaked of chlorine bleach. Had to leave the exhaust fan on in the bathroom to clear the smell. Overall for the price the room was OK. The location is good fairly close to the beach and Foley. Had to get a replacement hair dryer from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, Alabama

Walking distance to beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Manager and staff are friendly. Love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Near the beach .world food championships were held 5 miles away at THE WHARF..LOTS of great seafood restaurants
Asked for a trash can for the bathroom.never got it .was given handicapped bathroom and could not set the shower to a bath setting. .otherwise staff was great .room was very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rip Off

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Room was outdated. torn up dresser. bad spots in floor. old smell
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Water

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room was nice.bed was comfortable ac blows good and cold..
Cons: Hot tub wasnt hot barely warm. Breakfast sucked.. Had to wait hours for the water to come back on.. Housekeeping didnt come til like 5 pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty good.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was pretty good. Beds don't have blankets.
Location: Walking to Gulf Shores Beach, shopping, restaurants from the hotel in 20 minutes.
Swimming pool hurts my eyes and smell from the Chemicals too much! Sauna was out of order and Spa don't have too strong bubbles enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

I will continue to use this hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: Kinda worn looking in some places, but, they're going to redo everything by spring.
Location: Excellent location . Beach close by. Can walk to many restaurants.
Great location. Friendly staff, they treated me like I was family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al and KY

Inexpensive older hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is super nice! This is an older hotel. It is inexpensive, not crowded, has indoor pool and well lighted parking lot. It could use some updating, but for the price, we were happy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in my life

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We checked in and immediately canceled our stay I have been in some nasty hotels but this is the worst there was a smell coming from the room that we could not identify and holes in the the walls and doors. The floors were nasty and the sheets looked like they had never been washed. There was mold on the walls in the bathroom and the shower head was hanging out of the wall. Apparently this happens all the time because they were more than happy to refund our money and cancel our stay. I will no longer do business with Expedia because they promote such a nasty hotel on their website