Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Bad smell inside. Faucet leaked all night.Water was rusty when turn on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walker, la.

Nothing nice

Posted Oct 6, 2016
No bedspread, no blankets, no telephone ( not necessarily bad). No refrigerator. Ice machine downstairs,as far from our room as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Boogers, blood and other things on walls. Doors would shut Hair all over the place Cockroaches Sticky carpet Mold
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Worst place ever!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to everything. Would be a decent hotel with basic repairs.
Cons: Cleanliness and good repair should be priority!
Location: Convenient to amusement parks, shopping, beach, restaurants.
The room was dirty, floor sticky,(could not walk barefoot or my feet would be black from the dirty floor), toilet ran constantly and leaked water on floor. I reported that to front desk and was told it was probably the humidity. Tub would not drain. The shower control knob broke. I reported it to the front desk but no one came to fix it. I got a screw driver and fixed it myself. There was a large crack under the door where a door sweep should have been.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

My first and last

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My stay was horrible. The ac dripped water in my room first night, wetting the covers manager just striped my bed and gave me no extra cover for my son. No one clean our room Saturday beds was under made, no fresh towels or tissue was issued and we didn't return til 10pm that night I had to go to front desk get clean lein, towels and tissue. We had to make our own bed. Worst hotel I have ever spent my birthday in lucky I have a romance husband who made up the slack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Horrible Facility filthy Room old and dirty Towels stunk like cigarette smoke Had to wait for clean towels Stayed 3 days and only received housekeeping 1 day The ONLY good thing was location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel gave a new guest my room key they entered my room at 2 am in the morning then says to me it's a honest mistake I was there 4 days and each day I tried to co tact the manager on the last day that I was checking out I wrote the manager to please contact me I still have not heard from him yet he owned several of the hotels the I will make sure that when I return he will not be a manager of those
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Please dont stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The rooms were very dirty , holes in the walls, the ac was leaking. As i was in the lobby wanting another room they had a man in the lobby freaking out on how dirty it was. They did give me another room but was still nasty. The staff took no responsibility for it.Dont stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbeville, AL

Not worth the money to stay here

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I paid $95 for 1 night for 1 room with 1 king size bed. The window didn't have any blinds & even with the shades pulled shut there were still gaps big enough to see through & I bought chip bag clips to clip the shades together. The carpet was filthy and left over trail mix from the previous person had spilled in the floor was still in the floor. The bathroom door was too big for the door frame & wouldn't close. The carpet was peeling, the bar in the bathtub had not been replaced so there are just holes in the wall. The shower head had tin foil wrapped around it. I would have expected something like that had I paid about $60-70 for the room, but not almost $100. I was extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Decent place if you just need somewhere to sleep.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We booked this room on the drive back from Gulf Shores just to rest for the night before driving home in the a.m. Booked and paid through Expedia but when we arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk told us that they hadn't received our reservation and made us pay for the room again at the hotel. We were too tired to argue and look for another room. Never again.