Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Jan 22, 2018
close to the beach and shopping. nothing spectacular, but a good deal for the location. Very simple breakfast. Small room. Fairly clean facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotel was very clean and staff was exceptional. Located very close to the beach and outlets shopping. Various restaurants with in a mile of the hotel. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! See you on your next trip to Gulf Shores!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Convenient, accessible, needs a bit of work, great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel of choice

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I've stayed here many times. I found a little extra noise before 8:00AM during this stay. Also experienced a little difficulty with the thermostat. Neither was unbearable. Will stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review. We really appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Girls trip

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and friendly staff.
Cons: Housekeeping was not thorough after first and second night. Didn’t sweep hair off bathroom floor or vacuum carpet.
Location: Tanger Outlet, restaurants and entertainment
Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean, didn’t smell musty and saw no bugs.....my 3 rules for staying in a hotel. Well worth the $41.00 a night. Free breakfast was okay, but can’t complain for the price of the room. Hotel is in a good location between Tanger Outlet shopping and the beach. Would stay here again during the winter, but prefer to be beach side in the Summer months on our trips back to Gulfshores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a positive review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
In the process of being updated now, motel was clean, staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was fine but if you need WiFi then choose a different place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Do not expect it to be five stars, because it’s not, but for the price you pay, it is satisfactory. Breakfast is cereal, yogurt and pancakes. Parking is great, room is not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel staff might need lessons in friendliness. Specifically the cleaning crew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be addressing these issues immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We have stayed here every visit to Gulf Shoes because it was a decent place.This stay however it just seems to have gone way downhill.The rooms weren't super clean and the ac didn't work that well.The breakfast area is tiny,forcing people to grab food and go.Housekeeping woke us up one morning right before 9am to clean our room,even though we had a do not disturb sign up.It just seems that upkeep and cleanliness were no longer a priority at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about the problems you had during your stay with us. I will be addressing the issues immediately. Thank you for your review.