Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Bad stay. They lost our reservation. Really?? Luckily there were other rooms available on 4th of July weekend. We were given another room but the water didn't work. Again, we had to move. Then, the fire alarms went off twice in one day, once around 1am! The place is at a nice location on the beach, but the rooms are not up to par for the price - roomy, yes, but outdated with the shower rusting, bed fabrics worn, etc. One of the only redeeming parts of our stay was the security guard who helped us check in and worked to fix all of our issues. He was amazing. Overall, I do not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Becky from Orlando, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Palms was a great place. Our condo was way more than we expected! Huge, clean bathroom was incredible. View was nice of ocean. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north alabama

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Very clean rooms. Beautiful view even from interior. Will definately Stay again. Only negative was the check in. Check in starts at 4pm but office staff leaves at 5pm. Security guard had no problem getting us the keys and was super fast with coming to office and even recommended a great restaurant. Would recommend to all my friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

a good place to enjoy

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: the guest room is a little bright on night, because our room position is very close to the road lamp in parking area.
Location: not very far from the coastal zoo
Room is very clean, it is also a good place to see the sea. It is very convenient to go the beach. My daughter like it very much. Our register information in hotel system were missing when we arrived there, and it took 30 min to get a payment certificate copy from expedia. The staff in check-in is very nice and helpful to resolve this problem.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Dexter Mo

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
For the price not to bad however carpet in our condo was stained and filthy. Overall condition of the older complex outside our room was good, very nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great. Large room great view
4 out of 5
by leslie from NWA

we will be returning.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
There is no lobby. Just a little office with 8-5 hours, security was great & got us into our rooms. Loved the view & access to the beach.