Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

nice condo close to beach, good view of the gulf,

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: clean, nicely stocked condo, good view, quiet, carts for transporting stuff
Location: many activities close- did segway tour, parasailing, go carts, mini golf
nice facility, great white sand, 3 minute walk to beach, could rent umbrellas and chairs right there, warm water in mid september, friendly office staff, near many activities, friendly people in Alabama, worth a visit to welcome center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ringgold ga.

wonderful place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: microwave did not work took 2 days to get matinence but was fine would love to had a better view of the gulf
Location: great resturants everything was laid back and not over crowded
everyone was so friendly loved the room everything you would need very clean and well equipped will definately return the grounds were well kept
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Condo for the Price!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The condo was on the water and very relaxing.
Location: Loved the area and all the great food!
Enjoyed that beach and the hotel was nice for the price. I loved that I had everything in the condo including washer and dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calhoun,ga

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice condo for a decent price. Easy access to the beach and in the middle of shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very close to all the best restaurants. Nice pool. Great beach access. Large room.
Cons: Sofa was quite worn and not very comfortable. The drawers in the dresser and nightstands were too fragile to use. Closet was spacious enough though.
Location: It is situated right in the middle of all the best restaurants. We never drove over a few miles in either direction to eat.
Location was great. Its the first condo after you pass the State Park so the beaches are not too crowded. We had the 1 bedroom and it was a great size. Bathroom was amazingly big with a jetted tub. The furniture and carpet were a bit worn. But no real complaints. Enjoyed our stay very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Bad stay. They lost our reservation. Really?? Luckily there were other rooms available on 4th of July weekend. We were given another room but the water didn't work. Again, we had to move. Then, the fire alarms went off twice in one day, once around 1am! The place is at a nice location on the beach, but the rooms are not up to par for the price - roomy, yes, but outdated with the shower rusting, bed fabrics worn, etc. One of the only redeeming parts of our stay was the security guard who helped us check in and worked to fix all of our issues. He was amazing. Overall, I do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Other than booking a 2 bedroom and being put in a 1 bedroom I guessed that's really the worse that could happen right? No, because the pullout couch was broken and there was no hot water at all. Security is also the reservation clerk so that explains it. I apologize to my family because I booked through Hotels.com! Never again.
5 out of 5
by Becky from Orlando, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Palms was a great place. Our condo was way more than we expected! Huge, clean bathroom was incredible. View was nice of ocean. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north alabama

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Very clean rooms. Beautiful view even from interior. Will definately Stay again. Only negative was the check in. Check in starts at 4pm but office staff leaves at 5pm. Security guard had no problem getting us the keys and was super fast with coming to office and even recommended a great restaurant. Would recommend to all my friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

a good place to enjoy

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: the guest room is a little bright on night, because our room position is very close to the road lamp in parking area.
Location: not very far from the coastal zoo
Room is very clean, it is also a good place to see the sea. It is very convenient to go the beach. My daughter like it very much. Our register information in hotel system were missing when we arrived there, and it took 30 min to get a payment certificate copy from expedia. The staff in check-in is very nice and helpful to resolve this problem.