Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux, Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was beautiful. It is in a great location. Next to the bay. We saw all the beautiful boats and yachts all day. Very beautiful scenery. Staff at the hotel was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was ok. It looked run down by the traffic. The room was clean but not as big as in the photos. The bathroom was small and needed updating. I would not agree that it is a 4 star hotel. It is more like a 3 star but the staff was nice and it was convenient to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a getaway with a toddler.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
For what we needed this time, it was perfect. We have stayed at fancy hotels and nice places, however this was the first beach trip we made with our 2 year old in tow. Here is a breakout of the pros and cons from our perspective: Pros: Great beach access. Clean beach. Kid friendly. Great pizza place downstairs and simple activities. Kid pool nice. Friendly staff. Easy bar. Proximity to a couple restaurant options. We liked an arcade and Fiddlefish. Cons: Super small bathrooms. Just hard to do anything with toddler (I.e, shower, potty, bath, close door, etc.) Loud at night. Hard to put a toddler down between 7-10pm. Thin walls. Beach towels were so annoying to find and get. Doesn't open until 11! No spa. Terrible TV. Patio view facing away from beach was view of dumpster trash can and employees smoking down below.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Loved the valet parking....close to everything....

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Valet parking was convenient, pool was great, nice view on either tower
Cons: Staff was efficient, not over friendly
Location: Beach was great, close to shops and bars
Beautiful view, clean, nice staff, great food at restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, TX

Great amenities, great beach access

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: good amenities, good service, good activities
Cons: timer for the tennis court lights wasn't working and the hotel cannot make a Latte (essential for a happy morning)
Location: wonderful location. the vibe in the entire area was wonderful and exciting. loved it!
Loved the room, the view and the poolside bar. Everything was clean and in good working order. The staff was very friendly and very efficient. And overall the value was excellent for the product/services received. The only negative was we couldn't get the lights at the tennis court to turn on at night. (so we played then next morning)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We have notified our Engineering department about the tennis court lights so they can be repaired. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thought the overall value was excellent. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: The wifi is pretty awful
Took my son and his friend on vacation to Perdido Beach Resort. It was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great looking hotel and nice beach area!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great beach area. The restaurants there are pretty good and most of the staff is very friendly. Only thing I really found that could be better was the daily cleaning of the room. Twice they didn't clean the coffee pot and surfaces weren't wiped down daily either. Over all was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K. Omaha

Excellent hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This hotel is situated along a long line of condos and is right on the beach. What separates it are the services and amenities. 4 restaurants and a lobby bar. The options were there for everyone from a quick burger to pizza to fine dining. The Pools were clean and there was never a rush to get a chair. The staff were very friendly and professional. Valet parking was free and fast. It felt like a vacation should!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed the amenities and that you found our staff friendly and courteous. We hope you join us again on your next vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, will definitely stay again

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, and great staff
Cons: Coffee bar needs to remain open until 11:00 am, complimentary breakfast should be provide
Location: Excellent location
Staff was very helpful, amenities were plentiful. They provide a late checkout at 12:00 which allowed for a little extra time for activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hall carpets had a musty smell
Everyone courteous & friendly. Able to check in early. Room was clean and plenty of towels