Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel. Local eating spots close by

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, free valet, staff friendliness
Cons: Breakfast food was warm. Preferably needs to be fresher and kept hotter
Location: Loved eating at Louisiana Lagniappe across from hotel. so good we ate there 2 times. Pizzeria at hotel was delicious
This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely go again. Loved the entertainment by the pool and lobby bar. Beach was beautiful and so close. We had so much fun the first visit that I hoped we wouldn't be disappointed this time. It was just as nice and more fun than the last visit. We are already planning next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Easy beach access, clean room, room service was fast and food was good taste and price. Po
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCullough, AL

Nice hotel with plenty of amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, indoor hot tub and pool, huge beach towels available, and overall nice family place to stay..
Cons: MICROWAVE in the room. I wasn't planning on having to purchase food, and brought quick microwavable items. Clean mold off pool area/pool dividers.
Location: Beautiful beach view/location. Shops nearby within short walking distance. New boardwalk under Point bridge within walking distance.
My husband, 13 year old daughter, 7 year old son, and I enjoyed our stay. We liked the indoor pool portion and hot tub, and the bridge outdoors that goes over the huge pool. Nice, huge towels for the pool and beach were available. One huge downside NO MICROWAVE in the room. There was a "community" one located by the ice machine which was not the greatest. Also, there was mildew on the concrete around the pool and on the dividers between the indoor/outdoor pool. Overall, good experience and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was helpful and courteous. Our balcony view was very pretty. The live music wasn't our taste but set a nice tone for the evening. We would definitely consider staying again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the view from your balcony and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mintgomery, AL

Love the beach view!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice, courteous, and very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Enjoy the resort amenities and the beach...
After a long drive, we arrived at the Resort earlier than the 4:00 p.m. check-in time. Becky at the front desk said an early check-in would be no problem, and within 10 minutes we were relaxing with lunch in our comfy room! The view from the "Pool View" room was fantastic. We not only overlooked the pool, we had a great view of the Gulf too. We had a quick lunch out on our balcony before heading down to the beach. We called down to Concierge and they gave us all the details that we needed to arrange for a lounge chair and umbrella to kick back and relax in. The lounge chairs/umbrellas are $30 for two, but that is for the whole day, and it is on a first come first serve basis. I urge you to get there early to pick your spot, but luckily for us, we were able to get a good spot and a half day rate because we arrived after 2:00 p.m. After enjoying the Gulf we headed back to the room, and stopped to grab some snacks. We again enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool and we spent until 8:00 p.m. listening to the poolside duo sing. It was relaxing, the weather was beautiful, the scenery cannot be beat here at the Resort, and the front desk staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful! After our relaxing afternoon and evening, we fell asleep on a wonderful fluffy bed with 6 pillows. I felt like a Queen! The room was impeccably clean and neat, plenty of towels, and I could not ask for more! We definitely will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are pleased you found everything met or exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good place to stay. I may stay again. Not a 4 or 5 star property but nice. Forgot you were in Alabama. 😄
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, easy access to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The pool, music, and entertainment was amazing! Clean beach and easy access to all areas! You will not be disappointed with your stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are so happy you enjoyed the pool and entertainment and beautiful clean beach. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff are all awesome, so helpful and welcoming! Had a wonderful vacation and plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. We are happy you found our staff welcoming and helpful and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice hotel. Right in the beach. Employees were super nice and very helpful. Will definitely go back and have already recommended it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you found our staff helpful and nice and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.