Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Familly vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect location. Loved walking right out to the beach every day. Family friendly and I liked that the parking entrance was gated with a security guard. We felt very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EdwardFromEdgewood from Edgewood,KY

Great Condo Complex - Rated Unit 6604 Only

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Pros: Great area. Convenient to restaurants and three full service grocery stores. Phoenix 6 is a well maintained complex with a wide, clean, white beach. Nice pools with grills, tennis court, basketball court and boardwalk over the dunes to the beach. I'd stay in this area again. Unit 6604 has a covered parking space. Cons: Unit 6604 Phoenix 6 is dated, with a drawer missing in the master bath and hole in the master bedroom screen door. Surprised the noise from the unit above us was sooooo loud in unit 6604 at night. Partiers kept us up till 3am both nights they were above us. Recommendation: I'd stay at Phoenix 6 again and hope the upstairs renters are not jerks. If they are, I'll be more willing to move to a different unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sh7nard from Austin, tX

Great beach spot!

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Scheduled some days here for our babymoon and had a great time. The hotel was in a great spot close to restaurants, bars and other hang out spots. The rooms were dated but comfortable and the beds were almost as good as what we have at home. We were also scoping out spots for a family vacation and will definitely put this place on the list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsay from Texas

It was okay, could've been a lot worse

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Awesome view and big balcony!
Cons: The mattresses were way to firm. Very cheap.
Location: Nice location, quaint.
The beds are extremely hard, and the floors needed to be mopped. Other than that, we were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VST from Dallas, Texas

Nice stay for our family

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: The view from the patio was awesome.
Location: Great location. Close to shopping and restaurants.
We went here on Spring Break. It was a very nice place. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us to spread out, especially for the boys who had their own room. Kitchen was useful for breakfast and lunch. Having a washer and dryer was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norma

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels
We had a delightfully wonderful time. Everything was perfect. I only wish we had more time to stay. Will definitely use you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LSU fan from Louisiana, USA

Be aware of extra fees tacked on!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: The view and large balcony
Cons: a little windy on the beach but that's what you get vacationing in November.
Location: Located in a nice location.
The hotel was nice. I asked the Expedia rep if I was going to be charged a cleaning fee and he said he didn't know. I went to the Condo to get my key and she said I would have to go back about twenty miles to the hotel reservation company who reserved the stay for us. Expedia representative never told me. I assumed the key was at the front desk of the condo I was staying at. I went back to the reservation company and they told me I owed $110.00 dollars for a clean fee. Expedia rep said my reservation was for Phoenix 7 however It was for Phoenix 6. Thank goodness I didn't unload my luggage. . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Great beachfront location. Good two bedroom option (1 "room" is a two bedroom condo) Clean and reasonably comfortable if somewhat dated and no frills accommodations. READ THE FINE PRINT. This is an owned condo rented by a listing service and does not operate like a hotel. You need to get the keys from an office some distance from the property and there is a "cleaning fee" that is not factored in on the total price for hotels.com. Would still recommend, just make sure you know what you are getting. Listing agent was fairly upfront, hotels.com needs to do a better job of displaying these conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels