Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buler, Pa.

Nice but busy

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nice room, balcony, and right on the beach.
Cons: Not to have to pay for parking.
Location: Nice location with plenty of restaurants and shopping.
The condo we had was very nice and clean, but it seamed to be the busiest place on the beach. It had grills, but you had to go buy charcoal for them. Overall it was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

BEAUTIFUL SPOT

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was on the beach, had an indoor and outdoor pool and very well kept. The kids loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Nice location great beach everything went great clean facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Not what expedia advertises!!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Parking is not free as stated in the RSVP , there is no indoor pool at this Phoniex. There is also lots of constructions being done around the outside pool-- which is really relaxing! Our toilet was broken when we arrived and wasn't fixed until the next day. Great view-- that's it.. I would not stay at this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Lovely!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wonderful stay at Pheonix 1. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Montgomery, Tx

Beautiful view of the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Would rather not have building allow small pets. The people above and over had 2 yappy dogs
Location: Very convenient
It was an awesome stay at Phoenix I. Clean, easy access to beach, quiet and convenient to all beach places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: beach front
Cons: beds, furniture, cabinets, rusty refrigerator, blinds, appearance of pool, toilet seats, tub and shower faucets
We were disappointed with the condo for many reasons as you will realize when you read what needs to be improved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ca from calif

Non smoking should be non-smoking

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: view
Cons: rules about smoking and rules about little toddlers in the pools that are common. especially hot tub.
Our neighbors, in a non smoking condo sat on their deck smoking continuously. it blew right into our bedroom and pocketed onour deck. On the 3rd night, we realized they weren't just casual smokers and called resort quest. we did get upgraged, moving was a pain and the location was not quite as nice for us. I hate seeing children in the hot tub, i mean toddlers, especially when there is a child pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsay from Texas

It was okay, could've been a lot worse

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Awesome view and big balcony!
Cons: The mattresses were way to firm. Very cheap.
Location: Nice location, quaint.
The beds are extremely hard, and the floors needed to be mopped. Other than that, we were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VST from Dallas, Texas

Nice stay for our family

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: The view from the patio was awesome.
Location: Great location. Close to shopping and restaurants.
We went here on Spring Break. It was a very nice place. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us to spread out, especially for the boys who had their own room. Kitchen was useful for breakfast and lunch. Having a washer and dryer was great too.