Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to friends

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location
Everything was good, when we had a problem the staff went out of there way to fix it for us,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overaged

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
I booked two nights got charged for four and can't
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you are dissatisfied. but as I stated there is a 24 hour cancellation time frame or you will be charged the cancellation fee. Also as stated you were not charged 4 times 2 of those are authorizations, as we authorize credit cards the day of arrival and then when you did not show up you were charge the no-show charge. Also as I explained to you, I did call your bank to see if they would drop the authorizations, and they stated they did not do that. Again I apologize for any inconvenience. to you, and certainly hope that you will stay with us in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained towels, cigarette holes in comforter

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to the mall and restaurants since it was in the middle of town
Cons: The hotel was dirty and the room had a mildew smell to it
Location: Shopping, eating, zoo, and ocean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE MOTEL OUT SIDE NOT INSIDE

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Room didn't smell fresh. Tub had mold around top of tub where wall met tub. Carpet looked old Ceiling had paint peeling off and beds were old you could feel springs in the mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Good tv, but no channel guide for the DirectTV system, which was confusing.
Cons: air conditioning could be better, so as not to be so humid. Sink needs a plumber.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by...Fish River Grill was the best!
Front desk staff were friendly and did well. Breakfast was pretty good. Air conditioning made the room seem humid and clammy...especially the bedding. Sink didn't drain very well at all and no shampoo, etc. was provided first night (but appeared the second night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: well the shower had no water pressure and it didn't drain but all and all it was fine.
Location: lots to do and see
well, expedia goofed up the reservations, but the young lady at the front desk saved the day, we got a smaller room with a roll away bed, thank you to the staff for all the extra help and the care they showed us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Breakfast was good.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The reason I gave it a three is because the hairdryer did not work and the light over the sink did not come on till several minutes after the switch was turned on. The refrigerator was not cold and there was no control for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good hotel, nice location. Close to shopping and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved the location and the friendly staff, but the room itself was a whole other experience. I booked a room with a king bed with a sofa bed for my son to sleep on. However, the sofa bed was filthy. Needless to say we had to share the king size bed. We figured that when room service came the next day it would be cleaned properly. Upon returning to the room we noticed that it was just how we left it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
the room was nice close to tanger outlet the staff was nice the water pressure was weak