Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to shopping and good restaurants

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a sitting chair and get stinky odor out.
Room clean comfy bed but only one chair and smelled of old smoke even tho a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to friends

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The location
Everything was good, when we had a problem the staff went out of there way to fix it for us,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overaged

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
I booked two nights got charged for four and can't
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you are dissatisfied. but as I stated there is a 24 hour cancellation time frame or you will be charged the cancellation fee. Also as stated you were not charged 4 times 2 of those are authorizations, as we authorize credit cards the day of arrival and then when you did not show up you were charge the no-show charge. Also as I explained to you, I did call your bank to see if they would drop the authorizations, and they stated they did not do that. Again I apologize for any inconvenience. to you, and certainly hope that you will stay with us in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RIPOFF

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
dont stay at this motel they will charge you twice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here because of the good service and the great person to person contact. They staff was very polite and had very good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained towels, cigarette holes in comforter

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to the mall and restaurants since it was in the middle of town
Cons: The hotel was dirty and the room had a mildew smell to it
Location: Shopping, eating, zoo, and ocean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE MOTEL OUT SIDE NOT INSIDE

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Room didn't smell fresh. Tub had mold around top of tub where wall met tub. Carpet looked old Ceiling had paint peeling off and beds were old you could feel springs in the mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CentrallyLocated - Good Value

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, I would say that it was very good. I was happy to see that a mini fridge and microwave were available in the room. Helped me save money on eating out all the time. Morning breakfast was just ok. Not the best food, but not the worst. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a few drunk guests making noise at night, but they eventually stopped. Only major complaint was pool was not at all taken care of. Too many leaves and other detrius in the pool and pool area. Also, in the evening, I was unable to park close to my door. Had to park around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Been in better inns. The light switch was intermittent. No fan in bathroom towels were not completely dry and put in bathroom. Closet door. Too hard to open and close