Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, minutes from the beach, good value

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good basic economy lodging, near restaurants, beach, water park and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. It was nice to hear that the hotel was clean, comfy and good value. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short drive to the public beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We stayed for one night just passing through on our way to our vacation destination. Our room was spacious and modern and smelled clean. Staff were pleasant. A few small issues were...the water drained slow in the tub/shower. The toilet looked moldy up under rim. A/C worked great. Breakfast options were satisfactory. Didn't visit pool area. Close to public beach and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice words about our Hotel and its location. We are close to the beach, very comfortable location. I hope you will return to stay with us again when you travel in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Overrated with 2.8 Stars

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our stay was not very enjoyable. We stayed 3 nights and the A/C went out the 2nd night. The plus to that was a nice retired gentleman came to look at it and had it replaced...downside I had to help replace the A/C because he couldn't do it by himself. I didn't mind helping him because that's how I was raised, but they didn't have anyone to help him. So if it was a different room, he would've had to replace by himself. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. The bathroom smelled like a men's urinal that had not been cleaned in months. Will not ever stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was okay for the price the room was nice the staff was very helpful and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

World Series 2017

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The stay was great. The only suggestion I would recommend is bacon as a second meat choice for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice words about your stay.Thank you for your recommendation to add bacon to breakfast bar, we will take it into consideration. Will be happy to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Nice hotel, great amenities, close to restaurants & the gulf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review about our hotel and location. Looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel fit the purpose.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Fishing, beach and good restaurants are close,
Hotel was fine. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Mini vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Our stay for the most part was ok. The staff were great and very attentive. The only complaints we had were the room had a slight odor, the bed was uncomfortable, and the TV channels were horrible. It rained one day and we stayed in the room which we don't mind on occasion if we have TV to watch. The channel listing was hard to decifier. There was no quick listing anywhere in the room. And for the out-of-towners we had no clue what channels we were watching. But all and all we enjoyed our trip to the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach was great.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the towels and the beach.
Cons: The need to check the rooms for bugs. They need to service the AC unit. It sounded like it was going to quit.
Location: Great.
They had bugs in the the room and the hot tube was out of order. Next the pool open very late not all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

hotel dislikes

Posted May 28, 2017
Room run down, room smelled. Door wouldn't hardly shut close. Pool sign said open 10am-11pm then hotel staff was rude and said the pool closes at 10pm when we was swimming in there. Issue the sign on door says 11pm. She said it closes at 10pm and sign needs changed. We booked this hotel bc of hot tub and sauna but neither one worked. Breakfast ended at 9am. There was no welcome folder with times for anything and the door that had the breakfast times was open all the time and I had to ask about the breakfast times and she pointed to the door that was open and didn't show the sign. Tub had black spots around it. Even the remote didn't have a back, the batteries were taped in. We kept having to ask for pool towels when we were there. There was a side entrance we had to keep telling them wasn't locked, so safety was a concern.