Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Good location, safe to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Convenient location. Walking distance to several restaurants, including a great seafood place. Also a straight shot to Gulf Shores, and much more economical than staying right on the beach. Staff wasn't that great. They messed up my wake-up call two days in a row (never got one) and they didn't vacuum our room during our stay. In order to get lightbulbs for our room, we had to convince the desk clerk to take them out of the lamp in the lobby. Other than that, rates were reasonable, the room was comfortable, and we felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Roach motel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The pictures of this motel do not match the rooms at all. We did not stay and had a rough time getting our money back. There were roaches and other bugs in the bathroom. The tub looked filthy. The door looked like it had been broken into a few times. Sketchy would be an understatement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the sports complex.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Wish I had more time to go swimming. The only thing is the air conditioning was a little loud. Overall, it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Would stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean rooms, the only downside was the water was either melt your skin off hot, or cold! Good breakfast. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beds were ok
Cons: Better cleaning staff
Location: Decent location
Was not clean. Beds were ok. Everything else was mediocre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ne Ms

Close to shopping,dining and the beaches

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: staff was very friendly and helpful.close to everything
Cons: bigger bathroom,new carpet or tile and some new paint on the walls
Location: It is close to shopping,dining and the beaches
Great location.Close to the beaches,shopping and dining.Our son liked the pool and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small and the room could use some remodeling.The breakfast was good and the staff were all very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Conrad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us personally next time we can help you with your lodging needs here in Foley, Al.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping & beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very nice staff, & the rooms were very clean and kept up well. Close proximity to dining & shopping. Around 9-10 miles from Gulf Shores beach. Would definitely choose this motel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abita Springs

The hotel was close to everything food, and beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and how close it was to everything without being in the heart of town.
Cons: Put another trash can in room. They only have a very small one. Also a sign in breakfast area for guest to eat in only. People took advantage of food.
Location: We went to beach. We went to Ft. Morgan to see the fort, very nice. We tried to do dolphin cruise and some other things but most needed a reservation.
The hotel is a little hideaway a few miles from the beach. The check in was so fast thanks to Expedia. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the grounds keeper. Ms. Ella at the front desk was extremely helpful suggesting things to do and about the hotel. Room, pool and exercise room very nice. Breakfast was nice including the breakfast attendant. It was our first time there and will definitely be back. Its a small hotel but was nice. My only problem is the only had a very small trash can in room. They could use 2 in the room. Check out was a breeze to. They said Expedia took care of it all. No papers to sign, fast and easy. Thanks Riviera and Expedia. We are already planning our next stay. Two days is not enough time to do everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Conrad R. , Hotel Management
My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to exceeding your expectations next time you are down to visit us. Thank you, Conrad R. GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 3, 2016
15 minutes from the beach and affordable, but air conditioning was in poor condition. New towels were never brought to us and the tub had a ring around it. The premises on the outside needs some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Conrad R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We have been working very hard here to deliver a great product while our guest are visiting our city and Beaches. My staff and I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We hope next time you are in the area you will think of us again and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Riviera Inn for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Conrad R. GM
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Taylorsville, Mississippi

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was relaxing and overall great. We had a great time. Thanks riviera
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for your time and posting a review for us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you again for letting Riviera Inn assist you in your lodging needs. Conrad R. Gm Riviera Inn