Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alex city alabama

Very clean and staff were very helpful

Posted May 30, 2017
Only 10 minutes away from beach. Far enough away to where we didn't have to fight with traffic but close enough to the beach that it wasn't a major undertaking to go enjoy the emerald waters of the gulf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hotel was okay for the price

Posted May 25, 2017
My friend checked in before me, and was checked into a dirty room. They eventually cleaned the room, but housekeeping forgot us the next day and we had to ask for clean towels. There was no wifi in the rooms, and when my friend tried to go into the lobby at night to get on his phone, the woman working told him it was closed because she was cleaning it. He had to sit outside to get service. Ridiculous. There was also no overhead light in the room, just a bunch of lamps which made the room dark at all times. The breakfast is pretty pathetic. There were some mini muffins and cereal. On the bright side, the water pressure in the shower was really good. I can't be too disappointed because it was so cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge La

Good for the price

Posted May 21, 2017
We got to the hotel and we got the key for our room once we opened it was not cleaned yet. So we waited for it to cleaned since they could not give us another room bc they were booked. The cleaning lady was very nice i really liked her. Overall we had a good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kkassss

Get away

Posted May 21, 2017
Couldn't stay due to local residency. Not satisfied at all cold left outdoor with my 2yr old daughter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Reasonable price set back from main steeet

Posted May 19, 2017
Whenever in Foley have stayed at Riviera. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Excellent

Posted May 18, 2017
Comfortable beds, fluffy pillows we really enjoyed our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not pleased

Posted May 16, 2017
I went to check in and the front desk staff didn't want to be bothered. Got to my room and there was a machine left by housekeeping that sucks the oxygen from the room left on. I turned off and unplugged the machine and opened the door. 2 hours later after I left the room, the desk agent called to tell me they were entering the room to get the machine. I asked her to wait until I was there because all of my stuff was there and she rudely told me nobody was touching anything but they were getting the machine anyway. There was a note in the bathroom with costs of items I would have to purchase for the room: blanket- towels- wash cloths- pillows- etc. I've never had to do that anywhere else. The air conditioning was not working properly. The shower leaked . There were guests above me with small children that were extremely loud until 4am both nights. I checked out as soon as the sun came up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Head housekeeping,Amanda was only nice person.

Posted May 16, 2017
No blankets, had to pay for them. No coffee pot in room, breakfast was a joke. No oh, no fruit, some days no creme cheese, no milk, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bugs!

Posted May 10, 2017
There were bugs in the bathroom. When I woke the next morning, they were crawling all over my phone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head

Posted May 3, 2017
It was not the most fancy place, but it was clean side for a little mold in the shower. It has a odd smell too. If you're looking for a cheap place to spend the night here ya go.