Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by william

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
San Carlos' staff is excellent. My condo was very nice. Convenient location to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Ocean View

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to be able to sit on the balcony and enjoy watching & listening to the ocean. This property was perfect for doing that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This is a first class condo. The views are wonderful and the weather was great. The building is very clean. The elevators are glass enclosed so you have a fabulous view while on the ride to your floor. I would definitely return to the San Carlos Condos in the future.
2 out of 5
by Shane from Chester, IL

Nice place on the beach but...............

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: By the beach
Cons: HIDDEN FEES, TV'S, and TELL PEOPLE WHEN THE CONDO IS BEING RENOVATED!!!!!!!!!
Location: On the beach, shopping and food close
Expedia didn't say that the condo was under renovations for our stay!! Pool was closed, had to bring patio furniture in for the entire stay due to sandblasting and painting, and expedia does not tell you that you have to rent the beach chairs for $25.00 a freaking day!! Bring your own toilet paper also or go buy some while you are there because you get ONE roll!! Another thing that expedia does not tell you is that there is a HIDDEN cleaning FEE!!! Ours was $135.00 for four nights!!! and it must be paid in advance before they will even give you the keys to the condo!!! TV in living room didn't work either!!! The bedroom tv is so small that you can't even see scores of the games!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and spacious condo!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Carlos - Beautiful Accomodations

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: Floor was dirty. Cleaning crew could do a better job.
The nicest condo I have ever stayed on vacation. Beautiful furniture and fixtures, even a chandelier in the bathroom! Prime location to all the shops and restaurants. My wife and I were disappointed with the quality of seafood restaurants in the area. We felt that they were geared more toward large families. Plenty of fried seafood, but forget about a primo Chilean sea bass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous room right on the beach!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: I loved that we were right on the beach and a quick walk to all restaurants and bars.
The condo was gorgeous! Each room was cleaned and spotless upon arrival. The condo was spacious and really great for a large group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

Great Vacation Spot!

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach, easy parking
Cons: Extra toilet paper would be nice, our bathroom ceiling was peeling, bed could be a little softer.
Location: Right on the beach, very close to souvenir shops and restaurants
We stayed at the San Carlos Condos in early May. Thankfully, we read other reviews before going so we knew to check in somewhere other than the condos. The check-in is actually at the Kaiser Realty building in Gulf Shores. The condo was easy to find, had plenty of parking right out front, and was right on the beach. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and comfy and had an amazing view from the 11th floor. The beach was clean and it was a short walk from the condo on a nice boardwalk. Our 2 year old was more interested in the pool so that's where we spent most of our time. The pool was large and clean and we had it to ourselves the majority of the time. Early May is a great time to go to Gulf Shores as it was not crowded at all! We hit the restaurants early (around 4:30-5) and avoided any crowds. FYI, extra toilet paper is not provided. Be prepared to buy your own if you need more than 1 roll. We also bought paper plates so we wouldn't have to wash as many dishes. There is a washer/dryer/dishwasher in each unit which is great! We would definitely go back to Gulf Shores and the San Carlos condos again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Very nice view and location. Would definitely recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steph from Boulder, CO, USA

great family or couples place

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Sleep to the sound of the waves.
Cons: The high cleaning fee they hit you with. Just include it in the room price
Great location and view. Totally comfortable. Easy parking and beach front access. It needs a few items. A blowdryer more pillows and dishwasher and washer soap.