Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful View!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room and the view is gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Adequate condo near the beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious, kitchen is well-equipped, big bathrooms.
Cons: Update many things.
Location: Good restaurants, the beach, Bellingrath Gardens, the ferry.
This condo is spacious, clean, nice balcony, close to the beach, but some of the furniture is in bad repair, the sheets are scratchy, and the television is small and fuzzy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from Kansas City

Amazing view of ocean & sound from corner unit

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We absolutely loved our condo. Perfect view of ocean & sound from the corner unit. Huge size & stocked unit w/everything we could possibly need for our vacation. Quiet, clean & the breeze was amazing. Will definitely return with the entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from Kansas City

Amazing view of ocean & sound from corner unit

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We absolutely loved our condo. Perfect view of ocean & sound from the corner unit. Huge size & stocked unit w/everything we could possibly need for our vacation. Quiet, clean & the breeze was amazing. Will definitely return with the entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel would definatly recommend it

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: Extra toilet paper
Location: Lots of places in walking distance to do
Beautiful view of the ocean, everything was very clean and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
The Condo was very nice but master bed was hard.. The overall stay was very nice but charging $134 to clean up the place that required one set of bed sheets and towels to Be washed was way to much.. The only reason I wouldn't go back was due to the very high cleaning cost..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big perm

Good times

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Wonderful experience. Spacious condo ,huge balconies in every room. Short walk across street to beach. Would definitely stay there again. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loved Sanibel from k

Best place we've ever stayed.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We had a very quiet, relaxing,wonderful stay at Sanibel. Hope we are able to stay there again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oran from McKinney, TX

Nice "Hotel," But Lacking In Some Respects:

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Pool, exercise facility, and overall nice apartment and parking (though nearly empty.)
Cons: Pull out bed, TV system, and going to a card lock system for security. Basic "hotel" necessities furnished on time.
Location: Location is isolated. There's nothing there but the rather distant walk to the beach and the nice condo pool and health facilities.
The TV system was antiquated. We couldn't play a movie DVD at all in the bedrooms, and only accidentally was able to play one on the 20+ year old system in the family room. Due to some disabilities, I walk some distances with great effort. The walk (with armloads of beach stuff needed) from the building to the beach was over 3 blocks with 1/3 of it sand. If we ever come back to a nice condo with swimming pool, etc., we will need one on the beach side, and with more up-to-date TV equipment. My most serious complaint is the lack of security with old fashioned common door keys. My older son came in one day and found a guy fooling with our cooking range. He said that a needed repair was being attempted on one of our burners. (He didn't fix it.) This could have been scheduled before our check in. There is NO reason for ANYONE to enter our room without our being present to let them in. After all, Sanibel Condos is NOT a hotel. Hotels have daily maid service, and Heaven knows, at $134 we paid for it. Also, upon arriving there was no soap, no dish detergent, and no toilet paper. We had to go 2 miles and back to a store and buy them. Then, on the second day your service people brought them in a plastic bag along with liner bags for the trash can in the pantry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy

Happy camper

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Accommodate my entire family.
Cons: We could have used the sofa bed but it was worst we had ever seen, unusable but there were enough beds. Glad we didn't count on it.
Location: Zoo, beach, shop, eat
Nice place. Only thing better would be if on the beach but only a short walk.