Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

2/5, but on the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
We stayed here Memorial Day weekend 2017- it is on the beach and the room has been (kind of) updated, and I checked in and out without incident. Front desk staff was not friendly or unfriendly- mostly seemed to be conversing with each other, but housekeeping did a good job. There are several "100% Smoke Free" signs yet the lobby reeks of smoke, I think because a staff member was smoking in the back office.... Very, very noisy in the hallways because of the flooring and crappy doors- I woke up several time throughout the night. Breakfast was your average kind of crappy free hotel breakfast. Tiniest hotel bathroom I have seen in a while, and the shower leaked all onto the floor. The walls in the bathroom had water damage and looked like they were coming apart at the baseboards, needs to be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for cheap price

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was right on the beach and exceeded all of my expectations. They say you get what you pay for so I was expecting the hotel to be a little rundown but the rooms were very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helped in any way they could. Also the breakfast in the morning saved us a lot of money since we didn't have to go out and eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel that is close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The management was really pleasant and super helpful to the lady in front me.
Cons: the paint on the doors. the night time management. the approach to younger guests, we aren't all on mom and dad's credit card.
Location: florabama bar. restaurants. the beach. bars. parasailing.
Nice hotel close to the beach, squeezed between really big condos. It was nice to have something at a moderate price in this heavily sought out location. I appreciate the one flush two flush. They had paint on the door that could be cleaned up, and the door to the bathroom didn't lock, but hey, it's not a big deal. It was what we wanted for a beautiful day at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly and guests are well taken care of and we dealt with American people.
Very nice place. Clean and well kept. The balconies are a bit too small and the elevator was out during our stay, but everything was fine. Pool towels are available at the front desk. The breakfast in the lobby is one of the best we have seen at a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the fact that it is across the road from Publix as well as resteraunts & a good variety of places to shop.
Cons: nothing
Everyone was very hospitable and the breakfast was awesome!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Under construction and a lot of the work was shabby or incomplete. Glad we only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to complete the online review. Please know your feedback is essential to our professional growth and our staff is dedicated to improving their service. We know the renovation efforts resulted in several inconveniences for our guests, but know that we have been working night and day to achieve the best results for our hotel make-over. Safe travel as you make your way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mccloney

Right on the Beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros. Nice newly remodeled. Hard wood floors. Love the walk in glass showers. Bed comfy. Great location. Cons. No microwave in the rooms. Very small patio standing room only on it. Had to use a crowbar to open and close patio door. Didn't even lock. Mine fridge was warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Our staff will be so pleased to see your review. The pictures are just beautiful:-) They work so hard each and every day to provide each guest with an amazing beach experience. We truly appreciate your patience with our hotel as we complete our renovation and hope you will return in the future to Sleep Inn on the Beach and the beautiful shores of the Gulf of Mexico:-)
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to complete the online review. Please know your feedback is essential to our professional growth and our staff is dedicated to improving their service. We know the renovation efforts resulted in several inconveniences for our guests, but know that we have been working night and day to achieve the best results for our hotel make-over. Safe travel as you make your way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Recently remodeled, on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: On the beach Recently remodeled Very nice staff
Cons: Issues with AC not working properly in both rooms Broken balcony door
Location: Nearby restaurants allowed us to never eat at the same place twice. Convenience of a Walmart close by for forgotten items.
We stayed for 3 nights first week of April. Was looking for a cheaper hotel on the beach with a balcony. The balconies are very small, but it did face the beach. The rooms have been recently remodeled, as well as the lobby and it looks great. There were a few concerns while staying. When we checked in the first room, the AC was not working. Called maintenance, and they sent someone out. Claimed we could not set it lower than 67 or it would freeze up. Well it was hot in the room, so we gave it a chance and did as he said. Left for a while, and came back to a still hot room. Called again. Maintenance showed up, but was in the middle of another customer issue. I guess he forgot us and did not come back to fix the AC. By the time I gave in and called again, he was gone for the day. The clerk at the desk was very nice about moving our room just down the hall. The AC worked fine in this one (until the last night of our stay when it too stopped working-wasn't worth calling since we were leaving the next morning). The second room had the issue of the balcony door not opening properly. You had to pry it open. Little issues, that overall did not impact my impression of the hotel. The AC was irritating, but they were accommodating and very nice about it. I would gladly stay here again for the price I paid in comparison to other hotels right next to this one. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you Brooke for taking time to complete our online survey of the Sleep Inn on the Beach. In a day of instant Yelping, we are always so grateful to have guests who share with us all the details surrounding any issues in our service. And, of course, grateful the A/C did not impact your overall stay. Our staff works tirelessly to correct maintenance issues as best we can and we are thankful we were able to get you set up on a room that was more comfortable. Best wishes on a safe travel home and we hope to see you again:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: My favorite part was the location and the overall decor of the hotel. It was very modern and newly redone.
Cons: Definitely could improve the WiFi. It sucked! Most of the week we were there it didn't work at all and when it did "work" it was very sketchy
Location: There are quite a few restaurants across the street to choose from with a nice pedestrian walk way as well.
Best part of this hotel was location. Walk out the back door and there is the beach. Almost makes up for how small the rooms are. And it isn't just the room we booked it's all the rooms (overheard the hotel front desk person talking about it). The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good (when it hadn't been all gobbled up), the ladies filling the breakfast could have been a little nicer when needing to get to the food for refills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you Jen for taking time to complete the online survey and for the detailed comments. As a hotel in the service industry, we take our guest feedback to heart each and every time. And, we hope that you will return in the future. Safe travel on your way home:-)