Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

I like the hotel it's next to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Love where the hotel was located staff was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: View of beach and close to shops .
Cons: microwave in room
very nice view and great location. Cottons seafood great place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you Daniel for your generous review of the Sleep Inn on the Beach! We love our little haven on the Gulf coast and hope you guys return for your next beach getaway:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very clean, comfortable hotel right on the beach. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you Emily for your generous review of the Sleep Inn on the Beach. Our staff will be so pleased to see your compliment. I hope you had a wonderful time at the beach:-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel close to CVS and local restaurants

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The bathroom door was a pocket door that didn't close completely because the bottom track was missing and the latch was broken. There was a carpet burn on the floor, the light switch for the bathroom was outside the bathroom next to the switch for the room by the sink, awkward. At night the room would get hot even though the AC was set to 64. The channels on the TV are very minimal. The breakfast was very basic, waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit and juice. The pool is small, overall this hotel is antiquated and small. The best thing about it was the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the online feedback for the Sleep Inn on the beach. We are so sorry that your impression of the room wasn't up to par. Know that your feedback will be shared with our staff and we hope you will return to see our improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Alright hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel staff was great room had two full size beds not queen beds room had a shower only no tub but the shower was a nice size the room was real compact not a whole lot of space to move around in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in your review of the Sleep Inn on the Beach. We do hope you will return again for your next visit to the beach:-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: There is a Wal-Mart Market right across from hotel.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice. So close to the beach and so relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in your review of the Sleep Inn on the Beach. We do hope you will return again for your next visit to the beach:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Clean hotel next to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very close to everything.
Hotel is accessible on main street and next to the beach. Walmart and Winn Dixie are across the street for groceries and snacks. There are many places to eat that are close by. Waves are great for boogie boarding. Breakfast that is provided in the mornings include waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins, fruit, yogurt, and juice/milk/coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words in your review of the Sleep Inn on the Beach. We do hope you will return again for your next visit to the beach:-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leoma TN

Amazing room!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Microwave in the room so coffee can be heated up :)
Location: The Beach is steps away, lots of restaurants and activities nearby.
For the price this is the best deal around. Great room, (there wasn't a microwave or it would have been an amazing room) Balcony overlooking the beach, amazing steam shower and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!. We will be coming back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you Pamela for your generous review for the Sleep Inn on the Beach. Your photo was just amazing:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Only complaint is the elevator. they only had one slow elevator.. Other then that great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for you for the positive feedback on your online survey:-) The Sleep Inn on the Beach is a special place for our hotel family and we love to hear that our guest had a wonderful time on their vacation. And, we'll work on that elevators:-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location was good. Room was tiny, carpet was filthy. Beds were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey. Feedback is fundamental to our efforts to improve our service for our guests. Please know that your comments will be addressed by our property management team in a meaningful way. I hope you will come back to the Sleep Inn on the Beach so that we can show you the improvements will make. Hope you have a wonderful remainder of your summer:-)