Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice weekend getaway.. Hotel is located on the Beach, we requested Beachfront for our last night.. The hotel staff transferred us to BF with NO problem.. Hotel is across The street from Walmart/WinnDixie and Dollar General.. I recommend this Hotel To anyone that is looking for a cheap beachfront getaway! we will Most definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Too too small

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Reserved room for three nights. Left the next day. Could not stay. The breakfast was good. Old and needs updating. Was awakened early by loud trucks coming in for renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickson, Tn

Excellent location , friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent location , staff very friendly , rooms clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atmore,alabama

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: the ac
Cons: every ting
Location: haerd to get in and out of the hotel
the hotel waes run dowen out of date and it wars hard to get in and out on the hig way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Best thing about this hotel is its on the beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We had a corner room, third floor, gulf view. It was quiet except for some people down at the pool. It looked like the hotel had been updated at some point but it is showing its age. The room was okay, clean, had the basics. The person who checked us in was friendly.
Cons: While we only stayed three nights and they did empty the trash and put out clean towels, they didn't make the beds, replenish the toilet paper, or clean the floor. And when you stay at the beach you can't help but bring some sand in with you. The breakfast was only okay. They need to get a toaster that works.
Location: We went for the beach so we didn't go far. Ate at Cotton's, Fisher's, and Ruby Slipper and they were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Nice room! Would stay here again. Perfect view of the white sand and ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Florabama was great fun!
I was expecting to have my room smell musty due to the fact the motel is so close to the beach. NOT! It was very enjoyable. The hotel staff was very courteous and informative. My two sisters were with me (and it doesn't take much for them to complain), and all that happened was laughter and good times on the gulf shore! Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and easy access to the beach.
Cons: The hotel smelled like smoke, there were several repairs needed in my room, etc. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Horrible experience here. Was charged on the wrong card for the room. Then we were also charged on the other card as well. The employee working the desk tried to argue with us and tell us we didn't know what we were talking about....and the manager was very rude to us towards the end..Then we were told we would receive a discount for the inconvenience and never received that either....it has a great location right on the beach, but we will never be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear your reception at the Sleep Inn on the Beach was so difficult. Please know that I have sent your comments to the owner of the hotel and we will make sure your credit cards have been charged properly and a discount applied. We want not more than our guests to have a wonderful holiday at the beach and we will continue to improve on our customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, KY

Great Location and Friendly Service

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast. Also loved the Sleep Inn's location on the beach. All the staff is friendly and welcoming.
Cons: We would have liked a few more channels on the TV!
Location: Central Orange Beach location, which is great. Lots of shopping, restaurants and family activities nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review of the Sleep Inn on the Beach. We hope you had a wonderful time on your beach holiday and would if you shared your photos on our Facebook page:-) safe travel home!