Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

This hotel is under rated...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Older building but rooms are up to date. Very comfortable beds. Bath updated and very clean. Staff very nice. Pool was clean. Weather was horrible and they allowed us to leave a day early and refunded us for that day with no hesitation. Could not have asked for more.. Very few gulf front rooms. Gulf view room balconies are not full balconies and are only a foot or two deep but still got gulf breeze into our room. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bossier city

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It's a very nice hotel, directly at the beach. Rooms were clean and modern and the beds were super comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was close to the beach, the staff was great, but the rooms are really small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The beds were AWFUL. Not comfortable at all. Would not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff who kept floor cleaned from patrons bringing in water from pool and sand from beach.
Check in was quick, staff polite and welcoming. Room was spacious and kept clean. Never heard any noise from other patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

Milluon dollar view!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel is right on the beach! The staff is exemplary! They are so friendly and welcoming! The free breakfast was great. The beds and bedding are so comfortable. The room needs a few touch ups, however everything was very clean! We loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Clean Hotel but small room

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. There were make yourself waffles, sausage, cold and hot cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt, and fruit
Cons: Training maids to not enter rooms with a do not disturb sign. Try to reconfigure the lay out of the room to at least fit a comfortable chair in it.
Location: Right on the beach. You can walk across the street to several stores and a few restaurants. It is a short drive to most popular seafood restaurants
The size of the room would be okay for one double bed but 2 beds and 3 people staying in the room was cramped. The only chair in the room is a desk chair. Their was a small frig but it froze everything even after a maintenance man came and checked it out. There is only a shower in the small bathroom. A maid knocked and then entered the room even though we had a "do not disturb" sign on the door. There was a small balcony that wasn't even big enough to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, LA

Close to beach!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Loved how close the hotel was to the beach! I also loved the outdoor lounge space. Very relaxing! One complaint was that the hotel lobby smelled a lot like cigarette smoke, and the elevators were very small, slow, and creepy. The breakfast was yummy! Overall good experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Bed Bugs

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Don't stay here period! Awful BROKEN DOORS NASTY BEDS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was too small. Loud, and continued to run out of face washcloths and towels.